We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
126
63
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
63
11
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a nice stay at Corallo, in a big apartment with generous terrace. The hotel is located in Pomonte village (Marciana),close to mountains but also close to nice beaches such as Cavoli. Nice landscape. Friendly owners.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacianae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I am not a regular reviewer but I feel it was important to outline my experience in his place. When we arrived at 7pm there was nobody to check us in. There was a child who went to fetch his mother. We liked this because it the kind of nice/charming little things that happen with islanders. However following a wait of 20 minutes in reception it got a bit annoying. Finally the mother arrived, I'm assuming she was the owner, she grabbed our passports showed us the room with extreme speed and almost ran out the door. A wonderful welcome... The room was basic but clean and generally satisfactory. Breakfast was ok, good crusty bread rolls and a quite nice lemon cake. To my disappointment coffee was instant. It was dreadful!! I didn't even think they had that stuff in Italy. Didn't ask for it for the rest of the stay.

The real bitter taste though came when we were checking out. Having paid he mother/owner 300 euro, she took the money and simply looked away. Never asked if anything was satisfactory, never said thank you, never wished us a safe trip. She seemed like a woman who seemed like she couldn't care less, another tourist finished with. It's hard to describe but overall there was a very, very bad atmosphere with the staff seeming even intimidating at times and very rude. Not a good experience, it even makes me uncomfortable thinking about it.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Since we loved our previous holiday at the Corallo, we decided to go once again.

This time we had one of the larger rooms in the hotel (we booked the mare room again but got one of the bigger rooms upon arrival ).
The shared terrace of tis room is amazing, large and spacious with very comfortable lounge Sun chairs.
Also this room has a larger shower, which is always nice.

The food was again awesome! Everything prepared with such passion and detail.
Even if you are gluten intollerant, tis hotel is the best choice, just mention it to Lorella and the chef will offer you pasta 'senza glutine' or rice instead...
Desserts are always delicious, try the cheese cake or chocolate cake or cake covered with White chocolate, try everything ;-)

Elba itself was again a nice place to enjoy your holiday.
Visit the Monte Capanne , go shopping in Porto Azurro, discover remote beaches only accessible by foot, or just lay back and relax!

Lorella & Rolando, thanks again for a lovely vacation!
Maybe in a few years we'll return again, because it is definetely worth it!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed from 31/05 untill 6/06.

We arrived after a long trip from 1400 km's by car on Friday afternoon.
Not used to small hotels and non all in hotels ( normally we book an AI resort with a touroperator ), we were not sure what to expect.
The mare room seems a bit small ( compared to what we are used to ), but provides all the comfort you need. Same goes for the bathroom, both cleaned spotless!
Since the language was a bit of a barrier for us; we chose the meals based upon simple words Lorella used to explain the dishes, such as "meat","fish", "pasta", "vegetables".
No matter what we chose, food was always delicious!
Rolando and Lorella did their best to make us feel at welcome and at home!
We hope to come back later this year!

For those traveling by car ; the Corallo has a nice covered parking space, so the car is protected from the heat and the sun.

Tip surrounding : walk to Chiessi via the hiking trail, visit Fettovaia or Cavoli (Sandy beach), and take a trip to Capo Sant Andrea; lovely views.
Pomonte beach is nice as well!
Taken all in consideration, one of our nicest trips ever, thanks to the lovely hotel and nice food !

See you soon!

Nathalie & Olivier

Room tip: Choose a sea side room ( Mare ) or book the larger rooms (Storia)
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Corallo in Pomonte for a week in September 2011. It was a last-minute change of plans that took us to Elba and we were delighted to find that this little family-run hotel still had availability at short notice (although we did have to change rooms half way through our stay). We would recommend the sea-view room on the first floor, which is fairly spacious with a clean bathroom and small balcony from which we enjoyed watching the sunset over Corsica with a cold beer! We had never stayed 'half board' before, but were very pleased that we took all our meals in the hotel's excellent little restaurant (the evening menu is provided in Italian each morning at breakfast - we found the phrasebook in the Rough Guide useful for some of the more obscure culinary terms!). Rolando, Loretta and their team couldn't have been more attentive to the only English tourists in an otherwise almost exclusively Italian-speaking establishment. Pomonte is a very pleasant little resort tucked away on the quieter side of the island: the village itself has a nice pebble beach (there are sandy beaches 10 minutes' drive along the coast) and a couple of bars and hotel restaurants, but not as many options for eating out as such resorts as Marina di Campo. We hope to be able to return to Pomonte and Hotel Corallo very soon.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlanetBouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews