We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Travelocity
Lol.travel
FindHotel
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
303
147
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
147
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private patio sea view pool structure privacy cliffs beauty beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We stayed here for a friends wedding, for which it was perfect. Lovely setting with plenty of little corners to disappear into and really friendly staff. It is set into a fairly steep hill with lots of things to find on each level, leading all the way down to a private beach (rocky and to be used for a dip in the sea rather than a sunbathe).

The hotel itself is quite isolated and would suggest travelling by car - although the hotel offers a shuttle during the daytime to the train station and the nearby beach. The hotel is a good few miles from anywhere else so if you don't have a car then a taxi would be your only option (as with most of Italy are fairly expensive). The hotel offers a pool bar for lunch options, but this closes at 6pm meaning for dinner or any drinks after 6pm you will need to travel into Maratea.

The hotel was nice and clean throughout, rooms cleaned to a high standard and breakfast was plentiful considering the number of guests that the hotel can accommodate. The bar (and minibar) were very reasonably priced for a hotel with a captive audience with nearly everything €3.00 or less. If we were ever heading back to this part of Italy we would certainly consider returning to Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creamytdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This is a really nice hotel and we had a great stay. The pool area is very relaxing. We actually went twice as I left my passport there and had to return from Northern Italy and stayed in the room that I had vacated 2 days before.
The staff are also really nice!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The location is great, facing the sea. The “beach” part is on the rocks, though. The structure is not ultra modern (some details could be improved) but the overall quality of bedrooms and beds are good. Breakfast is good for the sweet part with also fresh fruit, maybe the cooked one (eggs, for instance) could be improved. With some 60 euros per night (breakfast included) its a great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marco61Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Our friends daughter had her wedding here, with nearly all the guests staying at the hotel. The staff were very friendly with nothing too much trouble. The pool area was always clean and the food and drink always great. The views from this hotel are truly breath taking. The wedding reception was at the lower of the gardens with the view out to sea in the back ground, truly beautiful. The room were true Italian, not over fussy but clean and in good order through out, with our very own terrace. We had a truly lovely time here and hope you do too when staying there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This is my 3rd stay. Will be my last.

Pros:
Stunning setting, simply gorgeous.

Cons:
Complete lack of service and no interest in providing any. This is yet another one of those southern Italian coastal hotels chasing the destination wedding business. It's what the front desk is busy with. Stage props (with rotting lemons), fading ribbons, stacks of chairs all serve to spoil an otherwise lovely setting.

Mosquitos (normal for the area).

Given I've been there before, the hotel is in need of some sprucing up. Paint, bed linens, furniture in the rooms looking worn.

Theres no elevator so travel light. Forget about getting any help with your bags.

Wifi wasn't working when we got there. Pointing that out to the front desk got the shoulder shrug only Italian women can do so well. At some point during day 2 it started working. Cellular signals are weak and going outside is an invitation to multiple mosquito bites.

Breakfast: food was ok, service poor (in spite of being adequately staffed), 2nd day much of the food was covered in a sea of fruit flies. The carafes of juice were swimming pools for flies. Disgusting. Met with a simple wave of the hand and no obvious concern on the part of the staff.

Air conditioning is grossly inadequate to cool during the day.

We checked out early. Compared to my 2 prior stays, this time was terrible.

Room tip: Look elsewhere
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank EyeForget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews