We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
172
185
36
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
185
36
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstunning viewsan amazing placehambalconyseashuttlecheesehill
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Decided to stay at the Hotel Martino before we drove into the Amalfi Region. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and the views are spectacular. The indoor pool is stunning, unfortunately, we forgot to bring our suits. Free parking is also a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmartino, Responsabile reception at Hotel Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear guest,
we are happy to know that you liked to stay at our hotel and you appreciate our service. We are sorry you couldn't take a bath on our swimming pool, it will be for another time that you will come back to visit us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We arrived late at night and were welcomed warmly. Our room was spacious and overlooked the coastline. Clean, beautiful and very Italian. They have a very good restaurant on site. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

I was taying there for four nights, unfortunately weather was not good, so icouldnt swim at that magnificent beach there, which is about ten minutes of walk. Hotel has a pool (but you need swimcap or you must buy it). Staff was just great and helpful, although they spoke very little english (or me very little italian). Room was very nice and clean, cleaned every day with new towels and showergels etc. Hotel has a restaurant few steps from there. It was only choice where to eat but i dont regret it. Food was fresh and delicious, i ate there every night. You can buy their homemade products at reception as well as order coffee or whatever on the room. Breakfast was assorted crossiants, bread, jams, cheese, ham etc and hot beverage. There is lot of interesting places in the area but unfortunately i did not have a car and you can walk only on busy road. I paid very little considering the comfort hotel provided (also it was May).

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank Clefai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed here for a three day weekend in May. We chose this place because it's the only hotel in the area with an indoor pool and we weren't sure what swimming facilities would be available outdoors or if the weather would allow for outdoor swimming. We made the right choice. The pool is very large and heated. It was great. There is a beach which was not open. Be aware that it is a solid 25 minute walk down a fairly steep hill and at least a 30 minute walk back up. The room was a good size with a balcony facing the sea. We had great views. This time of year there were very few guests so it was a peaceful rest on a long vacation. The staff provided the necessary services. Breakfast was ordinary. The rooms were cleaned every morning and towels replaced.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify a room with a view on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Comfortable, clean but basic rooms, updated bathrooms. Incredible views from the rooms at a very reasonable price. Easy parking and excellent restaurant. Indoor pool. Friendly staff. Has a beach nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bennybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews