We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Residence Pianetamaratea
Nearby Hotels
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gabbiano(Acquafredda)
US$149
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort(Maratea)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Murmann(Maratea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Nonna Vincenza(Acquafredda)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
151
94
49
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
94
49
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini martbeautiful resortbreathtaking viewsdaily maid servicereception staffdaniellabeachescondo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Yes there are beautiful views from this site although not from many of the ground floor units, it is positioned well to explore this part of Italy and there is always a friendly welcome on the site shop.
However if you get a unit like ours (4112) beware. The unit was permanently damp with mould in the bathroom which had not been cleaned properly. Towels and clothes remained damp all week. We requested a change of unit and this was met with a flat refusal and indifference (not sure if it's his job/life he's not happy with or just our nationality). Other minor issues; the kitchen equipment is an eclectic mix and we had to wait a full day to have any drinking glasses delivered.
We were supposed to stay for two weeks but left after the first week. Hats off to RCI who provided a full refund for the second week.

Room Tip: Try for a first floor unit (second floor if you're American)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Well, if you are looking for daily maid service, little soaps, and robes to use, this is not the place for you. More than likely, neither is any timeshare. There are some at major US ski/golf resorts that do have that, but they are in a different league. What this place does have is a good restaurant, a decent little mini mart for essentials, accommodations that are adequate and that allow you to jump off to other areas South of Naples. At this time of year (late Sep), it is sleepy, but not too sleepy. We spent the days on the black pebble beach, snorkeled (brought our own), took a day trip or two for our week's stay, and walked a few of the nearby towns to find the hidden gems. Be ready to walk, both on the resort and off. For the beach, Bring a towel or something from your room...they don't provide them there. Lunch at the beach was great! On site restaurant was good. Pool is very nice. Minimal planned social/entertainment planned this time of year in resort. You will need to bring in all toiletries, dish soap, and maybe a sharp knife. Otherwise, most kitchen utensils are adequate for our party of 3.

General area comments: All food was excellent and cheap by American standards. Tips are not required/desired almost ever. If you see "coperto" on the check with 1.50-3 euros per person, no tip is necessary. The only bad wine we had was what we bought from the mini mart...always ask for the house wine at restaurants...don't buy bottles. My experience is to only bring a small amount of cash in your country's bills. Go to ATM and withdraw local currency on the first night. Get some coins before getting on Autostrada 3 (A3) south to the resort because there are tolls. Be prepared to improvise around closed stretches of A3 with a paper or electronic map. Get smallest car you can live with, but know that a small SUV will be fine in Naples, mountaintop village passages, and curvy roads along the coast. The town of Maratea has lots of little shops, but Fumicello and Praiano a Mare may be better shopping. Towns are NOT large and do not have conveniences we are used to in the USA.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank NuclearRxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My friends and I visited this resort in late May/early June. It has stunning views of the coastline and of the Christ statue. The pool area is just beautiful. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. It's on a steep hill , like everything else in the area. You must have a car to get around. We enjoyed the local town of Maratea , shops and restaurants.

What we were not impressed with was the hotel staff. Honestly, we felt more unwelcome there than in any other part of Italy. They failed to give us our copies of a ticket. When they asked us for it at checkout- they were frustrated that we didn't have it. When they pulled the copy of our credit card out of the file....they had never even given it to us in the first place. No apologies, none. We asked to purchase Internet on day one. They wouldn't sell it to us- it was temporarily down and they said to come back later. When we walked back down the hill- no one was there. We had dinner at the restaurant one night- the singer was VERY loud. We asked our waiter to have her turn it down - he couldn't even hear our order. It was never turned down and we were unable to enjoy our meal.

The single biggest improvement they can make to this resort is to find polite people to work there. If you don't mind that aspect, this is a beautiful resort.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Very beautiful holiday resort on the Tirrenian coast of Basilicata, built in the eighties. It is situated on top of a hill, with a fantastic view on the coast, but at the same time it is quite near to some beautiful beaches thanks to a private - even though steep - road down the hill, to be driven along by shuttle buses.
It is composed by a few rows of terraced houses with a tourist center and facilities such as water slides, swimming pools and an open theatre, in addition with the usual restaurants, shops and a mini market.
It is possible to buy a house with the formula of multiproperty or to rent it. The access to beaches is by means of shuttle buses, able to reach the seaside in a few minutes without traffic and parking problems. During the years, the place has been taken care only with ordinary maintenance, therefore it has not been renewed significantly. The holiday package is always valid for people who want to spend a quiet period of time at the seaside, but it is not adviceable for the young ones, who are looking for a variety of discos, pubs and other different places to enjoy the nights.

Room Tip: flats with a view on the south
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gianfranco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Isolated but beautiful location. Having a car and a good GPS are a must. We were told the every unit has ocean views which is absolutely not true, Even though they all face the ocean, there are huge trees right in front of the apartment and you can't see the ocean. We asked for a different room and the view was still blocked by trees. We only spent one night at the resort after which we checked into the Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea, where, for 100 euros per night, we truly had gorgeous ocean views.

Room Tip: Higher apartments might have ocean views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anetteb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews