We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
387
148
38
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
148
38
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town our honeymoon converted convent town centre beautiful hotel private beach pool area superior room church bells ring lovely town the hotel offers small town parked our car huge bathroom terracotta roofs free upgrade christ the redeemer statue
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We’re indebted to this hotel; we had to cut our stay short after just one night and they very kindly refunded us part of the remainder of our stay.
The hotel is very close to the centre of Maratea (a flight or two of stairs above). I can’t recommend enough to locate the parking area on the turn before the hotel and park up before checking in (if you need help with luggage they can help).
The reception staff were very friendly and there was a soft drink waiting for us on arrival. We were escorted to our room (we needed to be, the place is so oddly laid out!). Our room was fine but it certainly can’t be described as a ‘Superior Room’ despite what Booking.com suggested. It also stank of cigarettes. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is in serious need of an upgrade; and it certainly needs a curtain(!!); anyone could see us if they walked past our window; I had to place a beachtowel up.
The star of the show is the pool area, which is perfect. Small but beautifully formed.
The adjoining restaurant was also really nice, and you go there for breakfast.
For me, because I had expected more from a ‘superior’ room, and because of problems such as the outdated bathroom and lack of curtain, I would have graded this place a three (not entirely sure why it features in all of the lonely planet-type books) but because they were so accommodating for when we left early I’m giving them a four.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sodyathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We were there on first weeks of July for 5 days. After a quite rude initial approach we decided for a very small room , very expensive but with a very nice view on the old town! Same view you have from the small but kind too swimming pool. We also had a quite good and expensive dinner at their restaurant facing the pool. The hotel is far away from the sea and the shuttle is available only once a day, then you need to move around by your car that is quite boring due to the position of the hotel and their parking . So I would suggest to get there not in high season saving a little bit of money on the room costs and avoiding to go often to the swimming into the really fantastic Basilicata sea. Finally I would like to emphasize the very good management.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank crescenzioi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We booked here for a few days after a week in Puglia. The hotel is charming, set above the town, but in walking distance. The staff speak good English and are
all very helpful. A drink of juice awaited our arrival and we were shown our room, which we had booked with a terrace. Everything you need in the room, which was tradionally furnished. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. The swimming pool is delightful with views over the town and plenty of sun beds to relax on. The small town of Maratea is interesting to walk around. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room tip: Book a room with a terrace or balcony if you want to sit out in the evenings.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnieB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We have decided to go on holiday with our dog because he is still very young and didn't want to leave him at home in a kennel for two weeks. It is a standard poodle (king) which means it's not a small animal which is crucial to the whole story. The hotel provided us with most welcoming service, very pleasant professional and helpful staff starting from management through all the levels of service in the hotel. We would like to thank everyone for being so kind to us and so helpful.
To start with we were advised to take the biggest room, full of light, spacious bathroom with a wonderful terrace and a private staircase leading to a very nice private hotel garden. The room number is 10 and I highly recommend it. The hotel is very clean and beautifully positioned with a very nicely designed deck terrace garden, a restaurant and a swimming pool. We were even allowed to bring the dog to one of the corners of the swimming pool as long as we didn't bother other guests. We travelled around by car which we could park in the private carpark on the level below the hotel and we were given very good information about the port, boat hire as well as the private beach which is very beautiful too. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located within walking distance from Maratea downtown. Gorgeous view of Maratea from the lovely swimming pool and solarium. Rooms are stylish and one of a kind. We had a personal driver taking us every day to one of the loveliest beach on the coastline, Il Mirto: crystal clear water ..caves.. forest pine .. Hotel personnel super professional and friendly! We had a fantastic family vacation!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nefud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews