We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
246
185
54
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
185
54
17
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights in this gorgeous hotel. Great location, near the beach and just 10 minutes walk to the port. Very nice village with a couple of good restaurants and cafes. Lovely room with most comfortable beds and great shower. Best of all were the staff, so helpful and friendly. Speedy,efficient check in. Great breakfast too and we hope to return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maisie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Maratea is a great little town and this hotel was perfect for a 2 night stay. There is plenty to do, and the beach and lots of restaurants are within walking distance. Very clean, nice and modern with great views of the sunset. Great breakfast and very helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Familie_03_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and would not recommend it to others. The staff are rude unhelpful and sarcastic. You’d be better going somewhere where customers are valued and are treated as so. The breakfast is very basic, the bed was hard and we had broken furniture in our room, a plug socket that didn’t work and a leaky ceiling caused by the air conditioning unit that dripped onto the tiled floor making it very dangerous. Stay somewhere else!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ang19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful place with helpful staff - and unbelievably good value for money too. Our room had a view of Christ the Redeemer and it is 5 minutes down to the lovely, if steeply sloping, beach. The port is a 20 minute walk but worth it for the views, the setting and the restaurants. Breakfasts were excellent, the pool was clean and our room airy and light. Can't ask for any more, I reckon. Oh, and Basilicata has a stunning coastline.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was the first of 8 hotels we stayed in during our recent trip to Italy and it was the best. Our room was very comfortable with a good, if smallish, bathroom. From our balconey we had great views of the mountains which overlooked Maratea. The tiling in our room was beautiful as it was throughout this spotless hotel. There was an excellent swimming pool with plenty of loungers which was just what we needed after our days touring around. The gardens had lots of trees and shrubs as well as several sitting areas. The sea was 10 minutes walk away and there were several restaurants, bars and shops within 5 minutes away.

The staff did a great job and were always happy to help.

Best of all was the amazing breakfasts which we ate on one of the terraces. There was a huge choice of excellent fresh food with plenty of fruit, juices, pastries, hot drinks, cheeses, cereals etc etc

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews