We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ice cream”
Review of Oriente Maiori

Oriente Maiori
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Maiori
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Fabulous coffee, pastries and ice cream sitting on the promenade watching the world go by. Great choice of pastries and flavours of ice cream and staff always helpful and patient as you try to decide what to have.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank U8357BEalisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Lovely fresh pastries with lots of choice. Our daughter loved her ring doughnut and was very disappointed when they didn't have any the next day.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank leej0hns0n11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Whenever we're on vacation, we typically always eat in various locations only once, to try and have as many different experiences as possible. Oriente Maiori was the only place on our 8 days in Maiori we where a repeated visitor. The cappuccino and nibbles are first class and especially the gelato is absolutely delicious!, and they had some unique flavors at the time we were there, everything was reasonably priced for the area, and the staff were always extremely friendly! Highly Recommendable!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank AbsoluteTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Have had drinks here quite often during our stay in the area. Nice pizza and cakes, you can also buy bus transport tickets in this bar/Tabaconist for Sita buses.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Salesmanager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stopped here for coffee and drinks most days. Lovely coffee, best ice cream and cakes.
Family run, lovely people

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taffngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriente Maiori also viewed

 
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Oriente Maiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing