We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
278
61
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
61
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass lift our honeymoon beautiful hotel beach club five star hotel pizza restaurant amalfi coast cactus garden outdoor gym amazing views set high private garden botanical gardens welcome drink the cliff turn down service street level
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We had an amazing week at the hotel. It is a beautiful location including a fabulous cacti collection, pool and its own section on the beach. We travelled there with our two young (3 and 4 year old) boys and were looked after wonderfully. It must be one of the best views in Maori. We were very sad to leave.

All of the staff were extremely helpful and caring, but special mention to Flavia and Luigi who went above and beyond to help us out. We would return in a heart beat.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guests, thank you so much for your lovely comment, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All the Staff sends best regards to you and your family. We hope to meet you in next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed here for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The hotel is new and beautifully decorated in the Amalfi coast style.
The hotel staff was kind and helpful in giving recommendations and helping us book activities. The breakfast was amazing - one of the bests we've had in Italy, and finally the location is great, a few minutes walk from the beach and a drive distance from the other towns. We loved it that Maiori is not as touristy as the other towns, when you return from a day trip in Capri, Amalfi or Ravello, you get back to a more laid back town and have dinner with the locals.

Room tip: Pretty sure all rooms are with a view, but make sure it's true for the view is spectacular!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guests, it has been a great pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you such enjoyed your visit to Maiori and your stay at our Hotel. We really hope to meet you in next future. Warmest regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Had high hopes for this hotel after reading all the positive reviews and wasn't disppointed. First, I would highly recommend staying in Maori. I had never heard of it but read about it after finding all the hotels in Positano and Amalfi I wanted to stay in full or way out of my price range. Maori is much quieter than Positano and Amalfi but has nice restaurants, more beaches and can reach the other towns by car or bus or taxi.
Botanico one of the more expensive options in Maori but totally worth the spluge. It's perched in the hills and has a spectacular view, Although's there a funicular there's still a lot of steps. However, a staff member will bring your luggage up. We stayed 4 nights in late May/early June. Our room was a standard yet still had a balcony, just chairs vs loungers. Only complaint was that bathroom a bit cramped. Facilities immaculate, the pool is gorgeous with plenty of loungers. Check out the little Jacuzzi and there are lots of little nooks to sit in. We didn't go to the beach.
The staff is the biggest reason to stay in the hotel - they are attentive, gracious and incredibly helpful. We were welcomed with pineapple juice among arrival beforer checkin and our luggage brought to the room. I especially have to praise Anna at reception who gave ups maps, booked restuarant and tour reservations for us and explained the bus system. So helpful and sweet. The breakfast is incredible with everything from crosisants to pizza and quiche on the patio wioth a great view and you are offered eggs or omelette. Vittorio a very gracious member of wait staff. WE had lunch but not dinner at the hotel, is a bit pricey but food lovely. Definitely hooe to go back in the next few years.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hcblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guests, thank you so much from all the Staff for your kind comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to meet you in next future. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in 5 Italian cities during our vacation. Botanic San Lorenzo, the only 5-star, was the least favorite. The positives: the hotel's position on the side of the cliff is the most beautiful view imaginable; the rooms are beautifully decorated. The negatives: the elevator from ground to hotel lobby (several hundred steps) only works intermittently; the rooms are not very clean (all the lower star hotels were much cleaner); the restaurant staff is unwelcoming - actually seemed disappointed that we chose to dine there; breakfast was abundant in choices but most were not fresh and even included leftover pizza from previous night!; the beach club restrooms were out of order during our stay. I would save my $ and stay at a lower star hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Coastaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guests, your comment leaves us a bit confused: the elevator has been off one day, it is a machine and it could happen it broke, but we did the best to guarantee our help and to fix the situation. The cleaning of rooms is done twice a day. As regards breakfast we change any morning the buffet choices, so every morning there is something fresh. Our Staff is always attentive and polite, it is so strange you noticed this behavior at the restaurant.
We apologize any inconvenience by the beach club, but we advise all of our guests about it. We'll complete all the services next week. Anyway, has been a pleasure to meet you and we invite you to come back in next future, I'm sure you'll revalue our service. kindest regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed for 6 nights at the end of our 2 week honeymoon in Italy. It was such a fantastic hotel - yes there are lots of steps and when you arrive at the bottom of the lift it feels like you are round the back a messy housing estate but as soon as you step inside the lift and start the ascent to the hotel it all changes. The staff were fabulous, very attentive, polite and accommodating. I've read the previous review and would say that we asked Ana at reception about a map and local activities and she couldn't have been of more help. Breakfast was plentiful and the "nibbles" we were served when having drinks in the evening were sometimes a meal all on their own. The Beach Club was finishing some refurbishment while we were there but it is very well positioned and Alfonso the lifeguard was warm and friendly. We had a late flight "(10.40pm from Naples) that allowed us to spend the whole of our departure day on the beach - the hotel were very accommodating in arranging for a room for us so we could shower and change before departing. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly like to return for a long weekend stay. We found Maiori very relaxing and unpretentious.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Atko42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Guests, thank you so much for your this lovely review! It has been a pleasure to assist you during your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and we really hope to meet in next future. Warmest regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews