We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home-made pasta”
Review of Dosde

Dosde
Ranked #25 of 125 Restaurants in Livigno
Price range: US$11 - US$32
Description: New Risto-Pasta & Bar in Livigno run by three young sisters. The motto: "The special things always arise from simple ingredients" and that's why the kitchen offers traditional local and Italian dishes, authentic and cooked with passion. Risto Pasta-Dosdè a young and modern atmosphere, offers pasta dishes and desserts all made by hand in our kitchen. Various combinations of sauces and fillings, will delight your palate. Come and visit us !!
Restaurant details
Description: New Risto-Pasta & Bar in Livigno run by three young sisters. The motto: "The special things always arise from simple ingredients" and that's why the kitchen offers traditional local and Italian dishes, authentic and cooked with passion. Risto Pasta-Dosdè a young and modern atmosphere, offers pasta dishes and desserts all made by hand in our kitchen. Various combinations of sauces and fillings, will delight your palate. Come and visit us !!
Reviewed 12 March 2019

Dosde is the restaurant to be in Livigno if you want to enjoy some home-made pasta. Our company, a group of 8, ordered 8 different plates which were all excellent of taste. Service was fine. I certainly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micha_lp550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

I’ll start by saying that many of our friends have apparently had good experiences here in the past. However, during our lunch visit I unfortunately can’t say the same. Both of our pastas lacked flavour, especially the spaghetti- it did not taste homemade at all and felt a bit undercooked. The ragu especially was disappointing- really had nothing going for it- was somehow dry and lacking any flavour whatsoever. After hearing and reading so many good reviews we did say we would give it another try but ended up not making it back due to the other amazing restaurants Livigno has to offer. Unfortunately cannot recommend this place- really one of the worst pastas we ended up having during our week long stay. In saying this though the restaurant itself was nice and the service very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank mikesalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Delicious and tasteful pasta in numerous variants. Excellent menu card and service minded staff.
We were a group of 11 people - a mix of children and adults. They still managed to capture our chaotic ordering and served with a smile.
For real Italia pasta I recommend to go to Dosde.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kipticon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

My wife and I had a couple of pasta dishes and two beers.

Excellent food, portions of good size. Totally recommended and all at a good value price (£25 for two mains and two 50cl beers).

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank a900ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

One of the best places to drink coffee in Livigno.
Pasteries were fresh qnd delicious. Free wifi inside.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RhRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dosde also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Dosde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.