We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the experience”

La Tea da Cip e Ciop
Ranked #7 of 125 Restaurants in Livigno
Price range: US$5 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 March 2020

When you visit the restaurant in the winter period (when there's snow), the owner picks you up down the mountain and brings you to the restaurant with a snow scooter.
The restaurant is not too big and quite crowded upstairs. Food is OK, but limited choice (2 standard menus to choose from). Service is Italian style :-)
Worth the trip, if onlyu for the experience.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank micha_lp550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Great lunch place! The food is like home Cooked and the service is great! Always full with happy skiers! A must stop if you ski in the Carosello 3000 area!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 966pere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Easily the best food on the hill.. maybe best food in Livigno! We stopped here for lunch twice during our week away. I had a chestnut and mushroom Tagliatelle which was incredible; good selection of beers and wines and an amazing view looking north, taking in the whole valley.
We had the same waiter on both occasions.. he was super friendly, good at English and made us feel very welcome.
100% recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Great spot up on the mountain for a mid-morning coffee break. Fabulous views, good service, clean toilets.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank evelynb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

We eat here often, while we stay in Livigno for skiing. The food ist mostly very tasty and the service is quit nice. Last time the pasta with garlic was a bit lame - no real taste at all. So it was not bad but also not good. But you can stop here and have a nice lunch.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tora29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Tea da Cip e Ciop also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to La Tea da Cip e Ciop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.