We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different experience”
Review of Bivio Cantina

Bivio Cantina
Ranked #23 of 125 Restaurants in Livigno
Price range: US$42 - US$106
Cuisines: Italian
Description: The “pearl” of the Bivio Hotel: our refined and elegant typical restaurant. Taste refined recipes, inspired by the local traditions but recreated with a modern twist as well as excellent fresh-fish dishes! Seasonal fruit and vegetables, local meat and fresh fish to satisfy even the most demanding tastes… and 350 wines.
Restaurant details
Description: The “pearl” of the Bivio Hotel: our refined and elegant typical restaurant. Taste refined recipes, inspired by the local traditions but recreated with a modern twist as well as excellent fresh-fish dishes! Seasonal fruit and vegetables, local meat and fresh fish to satisfy even the most demanding tastes… and 350 wines.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

a place where traditional and international cuisine merges with good results, “trota al cartoccio” is so good and a good example of meat and fish blend

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Silvio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bivio Life Livigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Silvio C,
thank you for your review. We are happy you appreciated our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon again.
Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Everything started in the wrong way: I called 3 times to book a table for Ferragosto, then everything was confirmed but... when I came into the restaurant, the booking was set for the wrong restaurant: they have Cantina restaurant (Gourmet) and Bar Restaurant. They were so sorry and the manager ask us to apologise for this misunderstanding offering a Moet bottle for our Aperitivo. After this terrible beginning, everything was perfect: we ordered ravioli with seasonal truffle, rösti with truffle, fish, cruditè plateau, cheesecake, all of them were excellent, with premium raw materials and very tasty. I definitely recommend this restaurant, also the bill was very acceptable (around 70€ per person). I will come back to Bivio Restaurant as soon as possible, it’s important to be able to handle difficulties with customers and their behaviour was very unblemished.

Date of visit: August 2020
46  Thank andretapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear At101,
thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you appreciated how we solved the problem and the dishes we have prepared. If you have the opportunity to come back in autumn we suggest you to have a look to our offer "autumn foliage", where our alpine guide will bring you to discover the beautiful landscapes that surround us.
Bivio Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We had a wonderful night feasting first and then dancing the night away downstairs. Bivio is a really lovely place to have a drink, a snack, a delicious dinner or just lots of fun!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SuzyL286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Suzy L,
thank you for your review. Moreover we would like to invite you to stay in our hotel so you will have access to the wellness & garden spa. The spa has 2 saunas, a turkish bath, a swimming pool, an outdoor jacuzzi, a cold path and a really nice relaxing area.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

The food is fine dining and is well prepared. Wine also good (when have you ever had bad wine in Italy). However, the service is really poor. Serious almost frowning faces, no attention to customers, no extra effort. Please note that this is a pricey restaurant and the bill is not average. The night before we came to Bivio, we went to Al Persef (also in Livigno) - we paid the same amount and the service was 100 times better, plus you feel like they always put extra stuff you never even ordered on the table. So there you have it - if you want a fantastic fine dining restaurant Bivio is not the place (Al Persef is).

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear Mrs. Sia,
thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you appreciated wine and food. We are sorry if our staff didn't cuddle you as you excpected, but we hope to have another chance to have you as guest.
Bivio Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

One of the best places in Livigno. There are 2 areas- restaurant and bar with high chears. The food is tasty, big variety of drinks , greats service . Visiting this place every time that we coming here. Also at the entry outside you can have some drinks if you don’t want to come inside.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Litva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Dear Litva,
thank you for you feedback. We are more than happy to acknowledge thah you liked you experience with us, as well as that you always come to visit, it means a lot to us. We are looking forward to having you again soon, why not trying our gourmet restaurant, Bivio Cantina, a refined and classy place in which to eat superb and delicious food as you enjoy the food's preparation by our chefs right in front of you.
Kind regards,
Bivio Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bivio Cantina also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Bivio Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.