We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
70
68
22
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
68
22
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel is clean and tidy with helpful staff, the room we had was the attic room as with all hotels would have liked it to be bigger but it was big enough with two teenage boys, we had a kitchen area with table to sit at then further along two singles, in a separate room we had a double so all in all it was very nice the only down side was the singles they were the fold out type with the metal frame but no real big issue, a big plus was the locker room it was heated with each room having its own dedicated locker with enough room for all 4 of our ski gear. We did not use the sauna so cant comment. The breakfast was the usual continental offerings but we did like that they would do fresh eggs of your choosing which was nice. Each evening they would put a small selection of tacos, dips, jalapenos etc out on the bar which was nice to pick at whilst having a beer/wine and a game of chess before going out for the evening. This hotel is reasonably close to the ski lift with a few restaurants and bars near, there is then a bigger selection further on in the village itself. Overall we had a nice stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dibbledino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Marzia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the very positive evaluation of your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon for your holiday in Livigno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Hotel have a great location , 5 minutes walk from the baby ski lift , from where you can reach big ski area.
Room are clean and cleaning services is good. Breakfast is quite basic, and some fruits we find expired - please see photo.
Sauna in is quite small - only 4-5 people can fit comfortable there.
The big problem that the hotel management keep you like in a concentration camp - when you do something they not expected from you they will very likely shout on you.
We tried to open window curtain while having breakfast, to admire nice weather - and Italian guy immediately shouted on us that we are not allowed to do it. He cannot explain why.
Another time - woman from the reception enter sauna area exactly at 19.00 ( time until sauna is working) and switched all electricity down there without any warning ) , and when next day we tried to go to sauna 18.40 - it was already switched down, and the same lady from reception shouted on me that she switched off so early because last time we had an overstay in sauna. But there is a watches in the sauna and I clearly remember that she came to shout in down exactly at 19.00. And the lady insisted so I should say her "please" when I want to go to sauna - and maybe she will open it at the time it should be still open anyway.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VDib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Marzia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you for the appreciation of the excellent location of our hotel, for skiing, relaxing, shopping and having fun:near the ski slopes and cross-country skiing, close to shops, good restaurants, entertainment venues, pubs, pedestrian area, the center of Livigno, the start walking and the bike path. And thanks for the positive appreciation of the cleaning, breakfast and wellness area. Thanks to your review, we can inform everybody, that we offer free access to our wellness only in the afternoon, from 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm (as indeed do all the facilities in the area, with some exceptions in the evening for a fee), and not in the evening or at night, as you claimed. And after our negative answer, you answered with the blackmail 'then I'll write a bad review on Internet', as you did with this review. But we are not blackmailable: even if you are on vacation, there are times and rules to follow, to respect the organization of the work, the workers you meet on holiday and the other guests! We think therefore, that the photo of the fruit expired, is part of your plan for revenge, because we change the fruits every day, we haven't found it and no one has complained of that. Do you bring it from home, from Russia? And finally, it is unpleasant at all, when someone, just to look at the weather, breaks the support of the curtains, as you did ... Certainly, we respond decisively to those who break the rules, even in the interest of the other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Room temperature too low.
When asked at the reception to solve the problem, nothing was done. They had no solution.
Suplimmentary Shower gel nor towels were brought for 2 days.
The receptioner was very rude.

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katsiaouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Marzia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

The cases are 2: or is as you say (but it isn't possible, because there's an entity, that assigns the appropriate category to all the hotels, based on precise requirements) or you're not a guest of a 4 star hotel!
As when, for example, you have launched the full glasses of red wine against our employees, just because it has pointed out, that is not allowed by law and by the hotel's rules to bring in hotel and to drink in the bar beverages, which are not provided by the hotel! Do you act in the same way in Romania?
Not to mention the rudeness shown throughout your stay in front of our loyal guests...
We thank you for your review, just because it allows us to avoid in the future to have such customers, who behave like you: you're not welcome in our hotel !!!
Immediately, as soon as it was asked to raise the temperature in the room the first day of stay (despite the late hour, which was after midnight ...) the receptionist went in the room and sorted it all: in fact, there have been no further complaints. And also to the questions of the staff about the temperature in the following days, was told that everything was ok.
According to our rules, we put the shampoo as needed and change the towels either at the request or when they are dirty.
The kindness of our staff and the warm welcome are appreciated by all our guests, as evidenced by all the reviews.
It seems that you're inventing lies and that you're climbing on the mirror, as we say in Italy.
The next time choose a hotel in the right category for you, if it exists ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The place was well located, clean and with enough parking space. The room was nice and big. The breakfast was good. Nice restaurant in the vicinity.
The service was really good while we were there. However the management's communication prior to arrival was done with irony and unnecessary rudeness when trying to confirm my booking and also when I requested to add one baby cot later than the booking was made (at the hotel's agreed rate - wasn't trying to be cheap).

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckosmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Marzia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Guest, we're happy that you like all of your holidays in our hotel. We're just wondering how is it possible to forget to have a son, when you book a hotel for your holidays? Unfortunately there are some customers, who 'forget' (!) to have a child and then claim, that the hotelier accomodates them free of charge!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very conivingent place in a good location near Carusselo 3000. The next Lift is just across the street. The personnel and Marzia were very kind and took very good care of us. Breakfast with all types of Italian coffee and evrything you need to start your day. We certainly will come back to Marzia and our beloved Livignio.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elpi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews