We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
eDreamsUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
1,449
594
133
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,449
594
133
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool bus station ski service kind staff excellent food very nice hotel ski rental next year village sauna slopes skiing marco nicola boots alps cuisine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The food is good and has a lot of variation. The spa is excellent and you have really nice views out of the hotel. Perfect location for people on holiday or sportstrip. Also at the room you have everything you need

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 565stijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bivio Group Bivio Group, Marketing at Alpen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear Stijn S,
thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The kitchen takes care about raw materials and local products. The breakfast and dinner service is buffet style, while at the lobby bar you can have lunch with a varied menu from 12 to 14 served. We hope to see you again! Staff Alpen Resort Bivio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Always nice to go back there! Every time a good hospitality good food great staff perfect roads for road biking and mountainbiking the new spa it’s just amazing you can relax 100% there only the rooms a little bit cozy

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank baestaensv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bivio Group Bivio Group, Marketing at Alpen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear Baestaens V,
thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is always ready to accommodate sportsmen and there are many services dedicated to them such as personalized menus, washing sports clothing and bike storage area with maintenance staff. We wish to see you soon. Staff Alpen Resort Bivio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

We did enjoy everything. Staff is amazing and very qualified. Food delicious and restaurant service is simply top quality. The new area of the hotel is fantastic with new pools and a stunning view over the alps.

We simply can not wait to return back.

Ricky, Sven and Isa

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rickyleroy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bivio Group Bivio Group, Marketing at Alpen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Ricky85,
thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know that you appreciated the hotel now completed in the internal part with services such as reception, lobby bar, wine stube, infinity pool with a view of Livigno, wellness center with saunas, turkish bath and relaxation areas, two fun slides for children and not only and the new restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again with your family to spend a few days in total relax! Alpen Resort Bivio staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay here. The food was great and we definitely enjoyed all the different kinds of antipasti for starters! The hotel staff is also very friendly and we wouldn't mind coming here again :)

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lukask607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Very large hotel, too many guests in one place, small rooms, overcrowded and very noisy retsaurant, very unpleasant dining expirience, because of a noise and crowd, food was good though. (Restaurant dinner is like octoberfest every night).
Rooms are clean, but small and noisy, can hear neighbours thru the walls :( (Shalet 7)
Pillows on a beds are thin, narrow and hard, very uncomfortable.
Difficult to go down and up 3 floors with a luggage on a narrow spiral stairs, no lifts.
Staff is friendly and polite, nothing more to say.
Bit far away from Mottolino lift too.
Never coming back there again, sorry...

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Stomms,
thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not Enjoy your stay at Alpen Village. We are happy you appreciated the food and the cleaness of the rooms, as well the staff friendliness. Usually if our guests have requests we try to satisfy them, for example providing them higher pillows. We are working on a new Alpen Village area, with lifts that will connect restaurant, bars, spa and the other facilities. Mottolino Gondola is 5 minutes far and you can reach it with the free bus that runs every 10 minutes, but if you want to ski in the Mottolino you may get the chairlift just outside the hotel skiing in and out from the Giorgio Rocca slope. Alpen Village can host till 400 guests and reading your review, we suggest to choose a smaller hotel, such as Alpino Lodge, that has only 18 rooms and is perfect for who wants to spend a relaxing holiday in Livigno. Moreover just outside the hotel there is the Yepi slope and you are in the Mottolino ski area.
Alpen Village Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews