We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
117
76
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
76
12
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Be treated like a pro cyclist by the fantastic staff and the great facilities offered by the Hotel Piccolo Tibet. Centrally located in the cycling mecca of Livigno, owner Ercole and his staff offer up all the comforts, excellent food, and bike storage facilities you need in support of your cycling adventure / altitude training camp. We stayed here during the 2019 Tour Trans Alp 7 day stage race and after a long, hard and hot day on the bike we couldn’t have asked for a better oasis at the end of the day!! First class and I’ll definitely be back!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Intrepidtravellersx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellanilivigno, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you for your nice review

Happy that you and your group had a good rest in our Hotel during transalp

See you soon

Famiglia Castellani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here; it may be a little hotel but it has a big heart.
The breakfasts are superb and imaginative; lots of choice including fresh fruit and a juicer. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean bathroom. There is a relaxed bar area and seating outside (for those who want to brave the cold). They don't provide evening meals but there were a couple of good restaurants close by. The free bus is close by and the hotel is very handy for Carosello; walking into the central area takes 5 minutes (a little longer up the hill).

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissHoneychurch1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellanilivigno, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you for your nice words
Thanks for sharing your experience

We are looking forward to seeing you again

Famiglia Castellani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Sometimes you stay at a place and it just feels right, friendly & helpful staff, pleasant breakfast nice room in a good location.

Room was compact and it was a bit pricey as we went during half term, but it was very clean and well looked after.

Ski bus stop 10m from door, supermarket less than 100m and not so close to the town centre that you are in a busy area but only a 5 minute walk. You can walk down the hill to the centre and get the Ski Bus back up.

A few extras such as a gym and sauna, and my son liked the hot chocolate.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Namewitheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellanilivigno, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you so much for your nice review
Happy that you had a great time

See you soon

Famiglia Castellani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

A very friendly family run hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. They did all they could to make our stay enjoyable, informative and relaxing. The breakfast and breakfast service is great. Someone was always on hand to answer questions, make recommendations and make a superb, locally roasted cup of coffee. Livigno is a beautiful place and we will be looking for an opportunity to return in summer for some amazing road bike/ mountain bike riding, or winter for some of the best snow we have skied in Europe. Thanks for a wonderful time family Castellani!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18ercolec, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Thank you Andrew and Daphne,

We had fun in these two weeks

We are looking forward to seeing you soon

Ciao

Famiglia Castellani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights while on a ski trip last week. It is a family run business and the whole family was accommodating and welcoming. Every morning they served breakfast which was included in the room rental. The location is very central to the mountain and shopping. Just a quick walk or free bus ride.
Omar (the son) was so kind and helpful. He even helped us get our car started on the day we left. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews