We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
PricelineUS$191
eDreamsUS$191
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
233
151
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
151
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board attic room each evening balcony sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We are traveling a lot, however luckily seldom we had a unfair unfriendly treatment like during this stay.
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g194799-d3269918-r785736295-Chalet_Li_Mina-Livigno_Province_of_Sondrio_Lombardy.html?m=19905

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rudofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

This is our 4th time here and we had a small break for about 3 years. They still remembered us and we were simply treated like family. Loving and warm service and if we needed anything we should just ask.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jannZ4341QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler as well as a seasoned skier. That means I know one or two things about choosing the right hotel for a good family ski holiday.
My family and I have done a few skiing-trips in the Alps (from 3 to 5 stars venues) and our stay at Hotel Galli in Livigno was one of the best.

Location: opposite of DOSS18 slopes which is a great place to start with kids and/or beginners. Two bus stops near by makes it convenient to use the free public transport. Ski rental is just next to it. Three local bars without the downtown noisy crowd. San Rocco is 15 minutes walking distance from downtown LIVIGNO but we liked it that way as it has more of a local feel.

Hotel: comfortable beds, quite rooms, good spa and amazing food! One of the best food hotels I have been on the Alps. Good wine selection and always flexible with your requirements. Breakfast could do with some scrambled eggs but hey .... we are in Italy :)

Service: Eric and the team are super friendly and professional. They always went the extra mile to help.

As I said a great 3 stars hotel with a family feel and all the ingredients for a relaxing ski holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leonesvedese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

I have no complaints whatsoever of the actual stay in the hotel; the manager/owner Etic a very friendly person, helpful in any way and very patient with children and indecisive guests. The rooms are moderate but what you need for sleeping and relaxing. They are clean and tidied up everyday.
The restaurant which runs separate from the hotel on the other hand is a whole different story. At Breakfast you being hungry and eating comes across as a problem. They are extremely unfriendly and the buffet is always running out of something. It being ham, cheese or bread - when you eG ask kindly with a smile if there are more boiled eggs coming - the manager (woman with curly dark hair) looks at you in disgust and ask rudely how many eggs I am planning to eat. Cause she just filled it up. Chocked I return like a scolded child to my seat and forget about the egg. This repeatedly happens, after a few days I just decided to eat what was there. The seivice is better in the evening as this place opens to public as a complete separate restaurant. If we do stay there next year, we won’t eat in - we will find a different place for breakfast and dinner. A shame cause the staff in the hotel bit are so friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SisseM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaustoSilvestri, Proprietario at Hotel Galli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Sisse M,
we are quite annoyed with your review about the breakfast. Let us provide the whole picture.
First of all, our staff constantly fill up the buffet in order to offer our guests a complete and healthy breakfast. As long as all the guests have an average (or a bit more than average) breakfast, we are happy to meet their demands. Of course, if all of them were to eat more than six eggs each (not to mention the rest), nobody could be reasonably asked to keep up with that pace. Anyway, nobody in our staff asked you what you reported.
Furthermore, it may be that the manager stared at you more than once with surprise (surely not disgust). She was not the only though: other guests complained that you were combing the hair of your girls while seated for breakfast. We accept it may be normal for you to finish one’s morning toilette in a dining room and in front of strangers; over here, though, it is plainly unpolite.
Thanks for your attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

Friendly hotel good facilities, close to ski slopes in the San Rocco area.
Nice size room very clean I had a room with a great view overlooking the Mottolino Ski area.
Continental style breakfast with plenty of choice.
Overall I had a pleasant stay the staff were very helpful and I would defiantly stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaustoSilvestri, Proprietario at Hotel Galli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Dear mr Peter,

we are very happy that you felt good, we try to do always our best and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Fausto & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews