We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
348
151
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
151
9
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

We two families spent a fantastic week in the hotel. Great service from everyone in the staff from morning to evening, a good breakfast buffet and a delicious 3+1 dinner every evening.

Recommends it for any family.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nfloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Our room was small but typical for an Italian alp hotel. Good sized bath room. Spa and pool area rather small but including hammam, finnish sauna and jaccuzzi. We had halfboard and was very happy with the choices and quality of the food. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ski room small but including boot heaters.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beamerprncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2018

We stayed at Hotel Capriolo for our family ski vacation.

Hotel location is 2 min walk to a free bus station that will take you to all the ski lifts in the area.
The ski rental equipment is just behind the hotel (very convenient).
The hotel rooms are big and comfortable, big bathroom and very nice balcony.
The rooms were cleaned every day.
Breakfast and dinner are very good! The best we had at the last few years at Italian ski resorts.
Swimming pool, dry sauna, wet sauna and the Jacuzzi are perfect after a good ski day.

The best thing about this hotel is the crew, all the employees were very polite and gave us a great home felling.
Claudia, thank you so much for helping us with the rental car problem – you are amazing.

We are highly recommend Hotel Capriolo.

Michael

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yerushalmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2018

The hotel is lovely! We had a lovely room, cozy, clean and full of light and warm. The bed was was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, but the dinner served from 19.00 till 22.30 was superb. For 7 days when we were there the dishes did not return - every night the menu was different and very delicious. The full dinner consisted of 3 courses cost 18 euro per person. The guests are offered to choose their evening meals at breakfast. Actually it can be done later, too. The spa area is open from 15.00 till 19.00 and is very good. The distance to the closest ski lift is about 300 hundred meters. The bus stop is about 100 meters away. The buses in Livigno are free. The center is about 20 minutes walk. There are lots of restaurants, bars, ski rentals and schools nearby.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regaleks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in the last week of April. The room was very nice, clean and cosy. The hotel is very close to Carosello ski lifts (5 minutes walk) which is very convenient. The breakfast is very good, you will be full of energy to ski. In the afternoon we used the wellness area with swimming pool, saunas and jacuzzi. I really recommend it for ski trips!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank irishtalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews