We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$114
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
59
31
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
31
9
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020

This hotel is run by a small but very efficient team. They are friendly and welcoming, and do whatever they can to make your stay more pleasant.
Breakfast buffet has a great variety, and the dinner menu is all homey and tasty! Try the buffet at dinner time, it’s a winner.
All round great hotel perfectly located close to the ski lifts, rental shops and plenty restaurants. Right in the hustle and bustle of Livigno.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ManaDiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto Galli, Direttore generale at Hotel Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2020

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing us.
It's a pleasure that you enjoyed the stay with us.
We are happy that our staff and kitchen were appreciated.

Hope to see you again

Hotel Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

This is the first review I have written but I have stayed at Hotel Angelica for the past 5 years. Always the Saturday after Christmas for the full week - so always celebrating New Year on the mountain. The hotel and especially the staff are superb. The breakfast sets you up well for the day and the dinner in the evening is a feast. The antipasto board is very vegetable heavy which made our entire group happy ( sometimes hard to get such a selection in the mountains), and the courses are a flexible selection of child-friendly standbys to very local cuisine. The rooms and beds are comfortable, room temperature is controlled by the guest, and the showers are high powered and hot! The Wi-fi is also surprisingly good - never a hiccup at any time. The overall experience is truly wonderful and I could not recommend highly enough. Given the amount of repeat visitors, this opinion is shared by many.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 647,481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Easy quick check in.
Clean room. Not very spacious but well equipped .
Kettle
Fresh towels daily .
Room cleaned daily .
Breakfast was really good . Excellent service from a young Italian gentleman who brings you fresh coffee.

The location of the hotel is superb. So close to lifts and ski bus .
There is a good ski deposit under hotel .
You can buy lift pass from hotel at reduced price .

I really enjoyed my stay here . All the staff are pleasant and the hotel is clean and very warm .

The only complaint is they only provide one key which was inconvenient when there was three of us wanting to come back at different times .

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank babydub77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Nice hotel, girl on front desk very friendly and spoke good English.
Good room, good breakfast and good location.
Bonus of Including a garage parking.
Good restaurant used by locals and tourists alike.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisRNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Overall a nice hotel with a personal atmosphere. Basically a nice welcoming staff. but the lady who worked the breakfast shift was terrible. She gasped and groaned and showed general dissatisfaction that it was hotel guests at breakfast. To ask her for coffee was anything but easy. She was rude and patronizing. If she had to leave the hotel the overall impression of the hotel would rise considerably.

The food was good. A plentiful buffet of Italian delicacies were included to the three course dinner. Very good! Missing, however, olives. Their pizzas are very, very tasteful.

The beds are a little bit too hard but the pillows were comfortable. Missing free access to coffee in the morning and somewhere in the hotel room to dry our wet ski clothes.

The hotel is centrally located, close to the ski slopes.There is a well functioning WiFi.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cg_lund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews