We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Dal Passero

Dal Passero
Ranked #21 of 125 Restaurants in Livigno
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

I went to Dal Passero three times during my last stay in Livigno. Food has been great all the time. I wasn’t 100% sure about the authenticity of the “old fashion Livigno’s cuisine” until my last visit when I was with a dear friend, who is native of Livigno. She stated the food is truly prepared as it was by her mother and grandmother before Livigno became so popular on traveler’s radar. Flavors are delicate, presentation is nice, explanation by the servers are interesting, courtesy is everywhere. Some of the vegetables are grown in their own garden. The gentlemen with the beard you can see in the kitchen is the owner and the cook. Don’t miss it

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

We loved this gem of a restaurant! From the attentive and hospitable service that started from the moment we arrived to the very delicious and inspired menu. There are daily specials on offer in addition to the menu. The chef's appetizer set the standard for what was to come! Loved the gnocchi with porcini mushrooms, very light and melt in your mouth. The menu has something for everyone and the thoughtfully include a list of allergens for each dish which our gluten free diner was very grateful for. Save room for dessert!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BizzyBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

very interesting offer, modern versions of famous dishes, beautifully served but not always very tasty. sometimes too ambitious. overall very good impression, very nice service and great atmosphere good food but something was missing.
No offer for children

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank radekp727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dal Passero also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Dal Passero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.