We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
942
117
19
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
942
117
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel tools jacuzzi luggage ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019

This 7 days, represents one of the most beautiful ski vacation I ever had. Perfect ski slopes, wonderful people everywhere. And after a day of skiing relaxing on a beautiful pool and enjoying the SPA facilities from Baita Montana. About the hotel: it is a great location to stay, wonderful people, very good breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel_Mihaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2019

We spend a week at Hotel Baita Montana in winter for several years. The reception, the rooms are of an irreproachable quality. The polyglot staff is always at your disposal and with a smile. Gargantuan breakfast and dinner with several dishes to choose from and rich buffet. Bar very welcoming with a lot of humor and warmth. Wellness area offering a wide choice. Various rest rooms, saunas, Turkish bath, swimming pool, spa, tobbogan for children ... nothing is missing. The idyllic place to spend a week of sports, culinary and relaxing holidays.

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valpy4770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

This is virtually a 5 star location. However, I do have a few negative comments: our room was provided with a huge terrace, which was full of snow, nobody bothers to clean the snow. We were asked to pay the whole amount on the arriving, thing that never happened to me before at any location worldwide. The breakfast was plentiful; however, there were ads all over the place stating that you cannot take food away, unless you pay 10 euro for 3 sandwiches; for such a hotel is pity; after paying 3000 euro for a week, to ask me for 10 euro for sandwiches, which we do not need anyway.
The big plus: the breakfast, the lobby. They have a very nice spa; it was more fun if they could arrange also a jacuzzi outside.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiberiu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

perfectly located just outside the center of town, nicely served with free shuttle busses to town and to the slopes. Service is kind and efficient food is good rooms are well kept and offer a unique view on the valley. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation. Did not have time to try the Spa! will return.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Comy_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Baita Montana for a weekend together with my wife to celebrate her birthday. This was our fourth time when we booked a stay at Hotel Baita Montana and this time was as enjoyable as every other time. We were impressed with the improvements in the SPA area, such as the salt room and the hanging hammocks in the relaxation room situated next to the heated pool.

We had a double standard room on the second floor with a view over the outside parking and the Livigno valley. The balcony is very large and spacious, nicely decorated with seasonal flowers. In fact the balcony was like a large terrace shared with four other rooms. As the air was quite chilly no one was staying outside anyway.

The spring box bed was very comfortable and the mattress had just the right hardness. The bathroom was squeaky clean, although a bit small.

The SPA area was something we enjoyed a lot using. The fact that the pool area is separated from the sauna area ensured that the kids stayed in the pool side only. The three saunas, Kneipe bath and salt room were very clean and nicely complemented by relaxing music and discrete colorful LEDs.

The staff were friendly and joyful and they even remembered that we stayed in the past with them. For the anniversary dinner our waiter Marzia was kind enough to bring us a delicious chocolate cake which was ordered from an exquisite nearby bakery. The food served as part of the four courses dinner was refined and delicious and the breakfast was very rich as well. We enjoyed drinking the self squeezed apple and carrots juice and the omelette was tasty as well.

Because of the cold weather we could not use the outdoor terrace and the relaxation garden, but nevertheless our stay was pleasant. We recommend the hotel and we would be definitely returning here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank florian-thetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews