We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$256
View deal
PricelineUS$269
eDreamsUS$256
FindHotelUS$269
Agoda.comUS$269
EtripUS$269
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
981
120
19
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
981
120
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel reception winter tools mountains jacuzzi luggage ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Recently spent 5 nights in this hotel, skiing Livigno and Bormio. Staff were efficient and friendly, food was delicious, with lots of choice for every course, room was modern and comfortable, and the view across the resort from the very comfortable chairs in the bar was amazing. Excellent location for driving to Bormio.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, excellent view on lobby, fresh and tasteful breakfast and very close location to bus stop which is very important in Livigno. The only critic was a over crowded spa. Could not have a chance for dining, that’s why ca not comment on it. Room was also comfortable and really heated well enough. It has its own parking garage and ski room

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank izzet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Very friendly, helpful staff at hotel. Great facilities and well thought out. Kids play pool with slide and separate area for adults to relax. Excellent food and great lounge area overlooking Livigno for an aperitivo !

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitzItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

First things first. It is not a cheap hotel and for a 4 star plus hotel for this price I do expect some help with luggage, and in general some more happy service when checking in and out. Checking out there where only one person so we ended up staying in line for 30 minutes without explanation. We stay in a suite or deluxe triple. The room
Was a bit strange very long and we could not close of to the second department. The ash tray on the balcony was not clean and there where a lot of dust under the sofa a d bed which is not fun when you have toddler who goes every where. Besides that the room worked ok lovely small balcony with Mountain View. Ok bed even though it was 2 beds together and not a double as ordered.

So why the 4 rating and why do I think we will be back. It was a great breakfast, they even had a juicer and an egg boiler. Scrambled eggs and pancakes only on the Sunday :(. But besides that a good and healthy choice with kids of fruits freshly pressed orange juice and enough for our little toddler to have a delight.

There where a great playroom which was only open in the evening however the staff gave us the key and it was packed with toys and activities for our little one. Simply awesome.

The spa was awesome as well with big pool and wirlpool where the little one was also welcome and then with huge panorama for the mountains. Further to this there a kids water land with water slide and shallow pool with mini slide. Packed with toys and corners to explore. We had so much fun there.

There where a great little bar with panorama windows a fish tank and Mountain View. Just great for an apero.

So yes I think we will be back but hopefully in a cleaner room with a king size bed and a bit more assistance when checking in and out with luggage etc.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank FredGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We had an incredible stay at Baita Montana. It's a fantastic place for mountain bikers to stay for several reasons:

1. Secure parking (if you drive) - which is free.
2. Secure bike storage (access with key card only) and bars to lock bikes too
3. Bike workshop (bike stand, pump) - a few tools but not many. Best to bring your own.
4. Bike/car jet washer (free, token operated from reception).
5. Free laundry for bikers (returned the next day laundered and folded, amazing!)

We stayed half board - the buffet breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety, coffee excellent.
The dinner was really good too, the only thing is with the salad buffet there was lots of variety with meats/battered food and tidbits etc. but only a platter of each item so once it was gone it was not replenished - which meant that getting there at 7.30 when it opened gave you the most choice.

Swimming pool, sauna and ice baths great too!

Staff incredibly friendly, rooms very nice, I needed to borrow a spanner to fix my bike at 10.30 pm and the staff were happy to oblige! Highly recommended, see you next year!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanine999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews