We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Priceline
US$96
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
64
54
9
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
54
9
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Very good location, only 100 m from ski lift and you can walk. The rooms are clean and one more very important thing - the dogs are allowed. \but..., the owner is a bit strange, rude, may be her English is not good enough. The sauna is extra charged - 4 EUR per person.The ski equipment is locked between 23 PM - 8 AM, which is not correct according to the people who need to leave early morning. The breakfast is ok, but you can use the toast only for toast bread and you can put wholegrain bread for some reason... Strange rules, strange owner... I will definitely not go back to the same hotel and I cannot recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rumi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The woman in charge is extremely rude and unfriendly. She really should NOT be in the customer service business. We felt very unwelcome all the time. The rooms are okay but they do not give you any new shampoo, soap, or body wash after you arrive. Most hotels replenish your toiletries when they are empty. Not this one. Also, they advertise the sauna however you need to reserve it AND pay for it ($4 euro per person!!). With all that being said the location is excellent and most importantly you can walk to the ski lift.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My experience at this hotel was ruined by the rude attitude of what I presume is the female owner. Off handish and rude curt responses are not what a paying guest should experience and believe me I am a very easy going person. I get the distinct impression that the owner doesn't want to be there and could do with a lesson in customer relations. Security is questionable with all keys left in a single dish at the bottom of the stairs for guests to retrieve after 9pm. Ski room is narrow and communal meaning no lockers for any rooms. There is a safe in the room but there is no key so presumably a charge to use it. Breakfast is average but sometimes the fruit was off and the eggs were not fresh. Wifi works sometimes but is useless 80% of the time. Location good, parking available. I won't be staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Very unpleasant owners (if they don't like what the do then the should stop it), poor sound insulation between rooms, poor food for breakfast horrible coffee, internet only in lobby, was very unpleasant hotel,
NOT recommend this Hotel

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2015

First of all, La Suisse's location i superb. The closest ski lift is about 100 meters from the hotel and it is possible to ski there (and to ski all the way back to the hotel in the afternoon). The hotel is also on the edge of the village centre, making the location pleasantly quite at night.

As for the rooms. Adequate size and very clean with nice bathrooms. Our room had a very nice little balcony too. The beds, however, are a tad too hard.

Breakfast was very nice, two-three different types of bread, yoghurt with different types of cereal and a nice spread of cheeses and hams for the sandwiches.

Another nice touch is the bar. The prices are about the same as out on the town and you get a nice little assortment of snacks when you order. The fireplace is very nice after a day on the slopes.

Some reviewers have complained about the wifi and the attitude of the owners. As for the wifi, I see no reason to complain, I had perfectly good wifi in my room. When it comes to the owners I think the reviews are unfair. In conversation, they are both pleasant and polite.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hampus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews