We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$177
eDreamsUS$177
Agoda.comUS$177
TripadvisorUS$177
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
549
147
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
549
147
13
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Bivio Hotel as a family of 5. I would like to compliment the management of this hotel for OUTSTANDING service, from the very professional 2 ladies at reception to every single member of the dining room staff. A special mention needs to be made of FRANCESCO at the breakfast service for his GREAT service always with a smile and IVAN at dinner time who was absolutely the star each evening , as nothing was ever to much trouble for him to ensure his guest were taken care of - he was simply brilliant. !!! Just loved the vibe in the hotel - it was a happy joyous establishment to spend time in! The rooms were lovely , enough storage place and serviced twice daily ! There is absolutely NOTHING negative we can comment about the BIVIO. We came as strangers and left as very loyal guests who will definitely return for our annual Christmas holiday. Thank you BIVIO staff and management for making this a holiday to remember. We recommend you your establishment to anybody wanting to stay in LIVIGNO. Its simply the best place to stay. Well done!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Laugho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Laugho,
thank you for your review. These words make us very happy! We are very grateful for the compliments received. It is the greatest satisfaction to see that our work is appreciated and to know above all that we have made your holiday special.Thank you for appreciating our staff, from the restaurant to the reception always ready to welcome our customers with friendliness and professionalism, to make your holiday unforgettable, our rooms typically mountain but elegant at the same time and all our services.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Greetings from Hotel Bivio staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

My hubby and I spent the Christmas week at Bivio; it was our second time here (first time was 2 years ago). We live in London and we travel extensively, still the team at Bivio (both the restaurant’s - Renato, Alina, Francesco, Reddy etc, and the hotel’s - Katia, Letizia, Marco) is one of the hardest working, fun and dedicated we’ve seen anywhere. It’s such a joy spending time here - we absolutely love the place (rooms, restaurants, food and spa are all really nice) but the people make everything truly special.
Thanks everyone for another fantastic holiday - we’ll be back for sure! Respect!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Treatsandstreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Treatsandstreets,
thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the Hotel Bivio as well as our staff, always ready to welcome our guests with friendliness and professionalism and to make your holiday outstanding. Our aim is to cuddle our guests and create beautiful unforgettable memories with them. Thank you for appreciating our rooms, characterized by a mountain atmosphere but elegant at the same time, the food and the two restaurants, and the spa, where you can relax and live a magical experience, thanks to the outdoor Jacuzzi where you can relax body and mind surrounded by the snow-covered Alps. We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards
Hotel BIvio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is one of the most charming you can find in the Alps. But what makes the difference is the amazing staff - Katia, Renato, Marco, Letitia, Alina, Francesco, Redi and The Team are the hardest working while still keeping it top charming people we have ever met! It’s like spending holidays with your favourite members of the family, only better.
Great spa and super-well curated wine list on top of impeccable mouth watering Italian cuisine is on top of everything.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Razvan_Capanescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Razvan Capanescu,
thank you for your review. We are very happy and flattered to read your words. Thank you for appreciating our staff, the strength of the Bivio. Our aim is to give all our guests an unforgettable experience, welcoming our guests with professionalism and sympathy and pampering them during their entire stay. We thank you for enjoying our spa, with an indoor pool with whirlpool, counter-current swimming and cervical massage, sauna area with 100°C sauna and a 80°C sauna and an outdoor Jacuzzi. Finally, we thank you for appreciating our restaurant, which offers fresh ingredients and typical local dishes as well as the wine list that offers wines from Valtellina and much more. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy all our services and try our private spa, for a few hours of relax in absolute tranquility.
Best regards
Hotel Bivio staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Few days in this hotel are not enough to enjoy it completely. We got a room that was just refurbished and we were the first guests! So happy to inaugurate it. The spa is really nice and they have also a bike rental service. 2 restaurants, we had dinner in one of them and we ate Pizzoccheri and sciatt with bresaola, really tasty. It was our first time in Livigno in Summer and we will come back for sure to join the guided tour of the Hotel. Eppy brought us to Val Federia and we ate there in the nature. So good.
Nice staff in the spa and at the reception. See you this winter.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanDabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear JanDabay,
thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for appreciating our new rooms, our spa and our bike rental service.
Our Bivio Bistrot offers local products and we are happy to know you enjoyed our Pizzoccheri and Sciatt.
Thank you also for appreciating our summer progamm, which includes trekking and trails. Our Polentata, in Val Federia, is absolutely a unique experience.
All our staff would like to thank you, we hope to see you again soon!
Best regards
Bivio staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We came 7 friends to this town, that was very quiet in this season of the year. The service level in all aspects is very high, in the reception, the restaurant and the spa. The breakfast was delicious and rich. The place is very clean and well designed and the room is pampering. In the spa there is a variety of options, Turkish bath, dry sauna, wet sauna, relaxing room, outdoor hot tub, a nice swimming pool and more. Next time I will be here again surely.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NaftaliLevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear NaftaliLevi,

we really thank you for your good review of our hotel! It's a honour to hear that our guest had a nice stay in our hotel! When you come back with your friends, we reccomend to try our Bivio Club, so you can have a lot of fun after dinner with our great music and animation!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews