We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, superb service”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Excellent location close both to alpine and traditional ski slopes, superb hospitality and service, beautiful and tasteful interiors and rooms, delicious breakfast and tea time service and relaxing spa with multiple sauna alternatives. Hotel Sonne with its professional staff made our family's sport vacation a really enjoyable experience that we can highly recommend to everybody. Grazie mille :-)

Room Tip: Junior suite with pull-out couch was spacious for the family of four with two teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We have been visited Livigno for the first time and we are happy to say that for skiing and winter vacation it is one of the best places we have been to.
The hotel is located in the center of the commercial area, right next to the ski slopes.
The hotel is small and beautiful.
It is representative for Livigno due to its design and the way is decorated insde.
The rooms are not the same, but they have a very nice design and the attention to detail it is second to none.
We stayed in a junior suite on the first floor, nr 106, and it was exactly what we needed.
There are ladies who cleaned the rooms twice per day, and are doing a great job.
The receptionist and all other personal are very professional.
It is all under control of the owner, Patricia, who does her utmost to make everyone feel welcome and happy. Great job!
The breakfast is more than we needed and well presented, as weell as the food and drinks from 5pm.
We would like to thank everyone for making us feel relaxed and happy.
It has been a great vacation and we definitely return next year.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank GimiBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We spent in this hotel our summer holiday and it was one of the best hotels we have ever been. Beautifully furnished, great location, fantastic food and what more: you will be treated like a family here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miluše Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We have spent in Sonne hotel one week in March 2016 and hope to come again. This is an exceptional place, where the atmosphere of hospitality and care provided by Patrizia and her attentive staff is felt everyday. We appreciate very much the idea of this environmentally friendly hotel, with furnishing made of natural materials. Real beauty and comfort - superb bedroom and bathroom, books in the living room, good choice of healthy food for breakfast, charming afternoon tea. Service in Spa is discreet and professional. Couldn't be better! Małgorzata and Krzysztof

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goga2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Been in this hotel for the second time.
In brief, it was, as the first time, excellent:
- hotel;
- food;
- location;
- atmosphere;
- staff;
- Patrizia (the owner), actually, she deserve x2 excellence.
Very nice experience.
Will come again, definitely!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Damianss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.9 km away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.9 km away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
664 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
326 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#8 of 79 in Livigno
501 reviews
1.6 km away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Address: Via Plan 151/C, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: €229 - €498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonne 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing