We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fantastic reviews say it all !!”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Outstanding boutique hotel that sets a standards that very few hotels can match.Wonderful decor and superb bedrooms and suites. Delicious breakfasts and afternoon teas all served by a caring and attentive staff led by the owner Patrizia, for whom nothing is too much trouble. It really is a true treat staying there, like being wrapped up in a warm duvet and being cosseted. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, just perfect!!

Room Tip: Great rooms, suites wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hotel Sonne truly stands out as a gem in Livingno. It is a wonderful hotel perfectly positioned in the centre of the town right on the slopes. Its position just off the main road means that the hotel is quiet, yet is also right in the centre. It has wonderful immaculate rooms with an excellent breakfast and lovely afternoon tea. The service is truly exceptional, with the staff being warm and friendly and so willing to assist with anything. We have stayed in many ski resorts over the past years, and Hotel Sonne is truly in its own category !!! Truly an outstanding hotel !!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levenstein2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed with my parents at the Hotel Sonne for one week in January 2017. We had room no. 202 (Junior Suite). It had a fantastic view to the mountains, a big balcony, walk-in closet, huge bathroom with seperate toilet and a couch. We were all in one room, my parents shared the big bed and I had a folding bed which was very comfortable!

The breakfast is amazing - everything you need for a good ski day (fresh fruits, bread, eggs, bacon etc.). Don't miss tea time at 5 p.m.! If you had a good lunch, you won't need dinner anymore after enjoying all the nicely prepared food. It is freshly prepared and changes every day.

The wellness area is the perfect place to relax when the weather isn't that good. If you want you can enjoy relaxing massages upon request - do it, it's amazing! Also the bar and little library with the fire place is awesome in the evening.

Patrizia, the owner of the hotel, is such a warm-hearted person. We felt comfortable from the very beginning and every morning or evening she asked us if we need something more to make our stay perfect. She helped us with everything: finding a ski rental store, hair dresser, nice restaurants. Honestly, you won't ever book again at a big hotel chain.

If you are looking for a special experience - book at the Hotel Sonne. I have never seen a hotel that clean - seriously! They clean the entrance several times a day! It is by far the best Hotel in Livigno! Also the loation is perfect: only a short walk from the slopes away. It is in the center, but very quiet.

Thank you so much for this wonderful stay! I will definately come back some day!

Room Tip: Ask for room no. 202. It was perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A-lexx-345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had a wonderful family ski holiday in Livigno. Hotel Sonne made it extra special for us, with their attention to detail, and caring hospitality. We are a family of 3 young children which is normally not easy at the best of times, never mind on a ski holiday, and thanks to the help of Patrizia and Giulia, we had a fantastic time, spoilt by their beautiful rooms, with fantastic views from the big windows onto the slopes, wonderful breakfast, and afternoon tea followed by an impressive evening canapé selection. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had such a wonderful family Christmas in Livigno that an objective assessment of the Sonne is almost an impossibility. The standards of comfort, cleanliness and service are second-to-none. Add these to the position of the hotel relative to the town (shops, restaurants, bars) and the slopes, and you would struggle to justify wanting to stay anywhere else. It may sound odd to say so, but the materials used in the design of the building seem to absorb noise and therefore contribute towards a sense of peace and tranquility. The afternoon 'merenda' is a highlight, with all the dishes cooked/prepared on site. The wellness centre is unusual in that it has an ice-cold plunge tub, although this may not be for everyone! If I had a criticism it would be that the wifi is not always super-fast, although this is really splitting hairs. If/when we return to Livigno, we will stay at the Sonne as long as there is availability.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.9 km away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.9 km away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
664 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
326 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#8 of 79 in Livigno
501 reviews
1.6 km away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Address: Via Plan 151/C, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: €236 - €498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonne 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing