We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
425
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superb hospitality wellness area breakfast and afternoon tea ski slopes summer holiday every staff member grazie mille highly recommend this hotel perfect hotel hotel is located italian alps nothing is too much location is excellent wonderful stay comfortable beds next year ski room
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hotel Sonne truly stands out as a gem in Livingno. It is a wonderful hotel perfectly positioned in the centre of the town right on the slopes. Its position just off the main road means that the hotel is quiet, yet is also right in the centre. It has wonderful immaculate rooms with an excellent breakfast and lovely afternoon tea. The service is truly exceptional, with the staff being warm and friendly and so willing to assist with anything. We have stayed in many ski resorts over the past years, and Hotel Sonne is truly in its own category !!! Truly an outstanding hotel !!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levenstein2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed with my parents at the Hotel Sonne for one week in January 2017. We had room no. 202 (Junior Suite). It had a fantastic view to the mountains, a big balcony, walk-in closet, huge bathroom with seperate toilet and a couch. We were all in one room, my parents shared the big bed and I had a folding bed which was very comfortable!

The breakfast is amazing - everything you need for a good ski day (fresh fruits, bread, eggs, bacon etc.). Don't miss tea time at 5 p.m.! If you had a good lunch, you won't need dinner anymore after enjoying all the nicely prepared food. It is freshly prepared and changes every day.

The wellness area is the perfect place to relax when the weather isn't that good. If you want you can enjoy relaxing massages upon request - do it, it's amazing! Also the bar and little library with the fire place is awesome in the evening.

Patrizia, the owner of the hotel, is such a warm-hearted person. We felt comfortable from the very beginning and every morning or evening she asked us if we need something more to make our stay perfect. She helped us with everything: finding a ski rental store, hair dresser, nice restaurants. Honestly, you won't ever book again at a big hotel chain.

If you are looking for a special experience - book at the Hotel Sonne. I have never seen a hotel that clean - seriously! They clean the entrance several times a day! It is by far the best Hotel in Livigno! Also the loation is perfect: only a short walk from the slopes away. It is in the center, but very quiet.

Thank you so much for this wonderful stay! I will definately come back some day!

Room Tip: Ask for room no. 202. It was perfect :)
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A-lexx-345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had a wonderful family ski holiday in Livigno. Hotel Sonne made it extra special for us, with their attention to detail, and caring hospitality. We are a family of 3 young children which is normally not easy at the best of times, never mind on a ski holiday, and thanks to the help of Patrizia and Giulia, we had a fantastic time, spoilt by their beautiful rooms, with fantastic views from the big windows onto the slopes, wonderful breakfast, and afternoon tea followed by an impressive evening canapé selection. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had such a wonderful family Christmas in Livigno that an objective assessment of the Sonne is almost an impossibility. The standards of comfort, cleanliness and service are second-to-none. Add these to the position of the hotel relative to the town (shops, restaurants, bars) and the slopes, and you would struggle to justify wanting to stay anywhere else. It may sound odd to say so, but the materials used in the design of the building seem to absorb noise and therefore contribute towards a sense of peace and tranquility. The afternoon 'merenda' is a highlight, with all the dishes cooked/prepared on site. The wellness centre is unusual in that it has an ice-cold plunge tub, although this may not be for everyone! If I had a criticism it would be that the wifi is not always super-fast, although this is really splitting hairs. If/when we return to Livigno, we will stay at the Sonne as long as there is availability.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The Hotel is very neat and clean the rooms are spacious and the view is stunning.The staff are very helpful and friendly.Patrizia which I think is the owner is a great host.From the moment you arrive you feel at home.The breakfast is also great.I will def go back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the ski slopes which is beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony20202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews