We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpi(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Touring(Livigno)
US$157
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$304
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Teola(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Galli's(Livigno)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$222
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Primula(Livigno)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
406
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and afternoon teasuperb hospitalitywellness areaexquisite placewarm duvetsmall boutique hotelski slopesperfect atmospherewonderful hotelexcellent breakfastevery staff membergrazie millerecommended hotelsummer holidayhighly recommend this hotelbeautiful townlocal food
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had a wonderful family ski holiday in Livigno. Hotel Sonne made it extra special for us, with their attention to detail, and caring hospitality. We are a family of 3 young children which is normally not easy at the best of times, never mind on a ski holiday, and thanks to the help of Patrizia and Giulia, we had a fantastic time, spoilt by their beautiful rooms, with fantastic views from the big windows onto the slopes, wonderful breakfast, and afternoon tea followed by an impressive evening canapé selection. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had such a wonderful family Christmas in Livigno that an objective assessment of the Sonne is almost an impossibility. The standards of comfort, cleanliness and service are second-to-none. Add these to the position of the hotel relative to the town (shops, restaurants, bars) and the slopes, and you would struggle to justify wanting to stay anywhere else. It may sound odd to say so, but the materials used in the design of the building seem to absorb noise and therefore contribute towards a sense of peace and tranquility. The afternoon 'merenda' is a highlight, with all the dishes cooked/prepared on site. The wellness centre is unusual in that it has an ice-cold plunge tub, although this may not be for everyone! If I had a criticism it would be that the wifi is not always super-fast, although this is really splitting hairs. If/when we return to Livigno, we will stay at the Sonne as long as there is availability.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The Hotel is very neat and clean the rooms are spacious and the view is stunning.The staff are very helpful and friendly.Patrizia which I think is the owner is a great host.From the moment you arrive you feel at home.The breakfast is also great.I will def go back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the ski slopes which is beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony20202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We enjoyed a luxurious suite with balcony, hotel high quality interior tastefully furnished, very modern bathroom, and an extensive wellness centre. Patricia and her staff are extremely friendly and treat you as a house guest. The breakfast spread is amazing - particularly the variety of fruits. Guests are treated to afternoon tea which can be enjoyed in the 'stube' or other parts of the ground floor. The hotel has an exceptionally good environmental rating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margo1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from a great overnight stay at hotel Sonne - great location right in the middle of the village, at the center of shopping area and within walking distance from the ski lifts.

Hotel was fully rebuilt in 2009 and the result is very modern room, comfortable and still with a very cosy, mountain feeling. Loved every bit of it. Breakfast is nice and varied, and every day the owner organizes a little tea-time with savoury and sweet delicacies.

But what really makes the hotel stands out and will make me come back, is certainly the service. I had many peculiar requests during my stay and the staff went the extra mile to accomodate each one of them - adding a personal touch that never made you feel you were asking too much. I will certainly be back for my next stay in Livigno!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank fiurello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews