We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be top 3 at least!”
Review of La Posa

La Posa
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 28/5
20:00
Ranked #3 of 125 Restaurants in Livigno
Price range: US$16 - US$54
Description: La Pòsa is a gourmet restaurant in the centre of Livigno, within the four-star Hotel Flora. Here you can enjoy lunch and dinner with typical local dishes and Italian specialities, home-made pasta and excellent pizzas. La Pòsa offers authentic cuisine, and the starting point is always exceptional quality ingredients. The goal of Luca Galli and his team is to use new techniques to valorise the flavours of our culinary tradition. La Pòsa is the perfect place to spend a few hours in the centre of Livigno enjoying great food and excellent wine. And it’s made even better by friendly service, a sophisticated setting and an extensive wine list, with special attention to Valtellina reds. Our attentive and highly trained staff are ready to cater for our guest’s requirements, including food intolerances or particular dietary preferences.
Restaurant details
Description: La Pòsa is a gourmet restaurant in the centre of Livigno, within the four-star Hotel Flora. Here you can enjoy lunch and dinner with typical local dishes and Italian specialities, home-made pasta and excellent pizzas. La Pòsa offers authentic cuisine, and the starting point is always exceptional quality ingredients. The goal of Luca Galli and his team is to use new techniques to valorise the flavours of our culinary tradition. La Pòsa is the perfect place to spend a few hours in the centre of Livigno enjoying great food and excellent wine. And it’s made even better by friendly service, a sophisticated setting and an extensive wine list, with special attention to Valtellina reds. Our attentive and highly trained staff are ready to cater for our guest’s requirements, including food intolerances or particular dietary preferences.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

I will let the photos speak for themselves!
Didn't have to add salt or pepper!
All dishes were very well executed! Congrats to the Chef!
The service was awesome aswell.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Andrei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca G, Chef at La Posa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for the review!
We are very happy for your positive review. And we look forward to seeing you again in La Posa.
see you soon! Luca and staff la Pòsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2021 via mobile

The food is excellent, special, and the service the same. The tuna is fantastic. The best restaurant in Livigno, but i did not try all if them, so take this with caution.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank AlecuOnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca G, Chef at La Posa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank you AlecuOnest for the rewiew
I'm happy that you like our service and our plates.
I hope see you soon in Livigno.
Luca and staff La Pòsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Beautiful food and service. Great pricing. Definitely recommend.
It’s understandable why it is booked days in advance.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank 437kirillt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Good food, nice place, friendly service. A must try in Livigno. Near to city center. Degustation menus were full portions, so if you are not too hungry don’t ask for them. Or you might have degustation menu to share.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Fulya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Very nice place with elegant table laying, delicious food with artistic presentation, very good service and reasonable prices. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank fotini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Posa also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to La Posa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.