We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not eat here just drink”
Review of Bivio Bistrot

Bivio Bistrot
Ranked #44 of 125 Restaurants in Livigno
Price range: US$16 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The Bivio Restaurant is always full of life: starting from your the moment you wake up with our Buffet breakfast (from 7.30 To 10.30 A.M) with freshly-baked bread and warm croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, different types of cheese and salami from Livigno, biological jam, health cereals, eggs cooked in front of you and to your liking. At lunchtime we'll suggest you one of our typical yet simple and fast dishes, while in the afternoon we'll whet your appetite with sandwiches, ice creams and homemade cakes. And at sunset you can relax with a glass of wine or one of our cocktails... At dinnertime come discover a fantastic bufffet of appetizers and a lot more... All that in an informal, smiling and always lively atmosphere till 12 p.M.
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

Not worth dining or stop here…Do not bother…Below avarage experience, food was meh, drinks normal, staff dont speak english at all (would expect at least tryin to learn something grateful or some kind words from them)…Tomato soup have to be given back twice (creamy soup came in like red water), Steak ordered as rare/medium rare arrived well done, appetizers with italian bread which was rock hard (probably old af)…100% sure the “chef” just poured some flour to the soup to make it “creamy” instead of red waterish bs….

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank TheAdamDanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bivio Life Livigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Mr Adam,
we are sorry you did not appreciate our restaurant. Regarding the staff it's very strange you found a waiter that doesn't speak english. We work with lot of foreigners and the staff is trained to speak english.
In the appetizers we offer to our guests having aperitif there is bresaola, olives, chips and bread: this bread is deliberately crunchy. We suppose you have eaten in the afternoon and we are sorry if you did not appreciate the tomato soup. Try the goulash or the vegetable soup and you will enjoy it for sure.
Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Lively spot for dinner and drinks. Service and food was great. We ate here on numerous occasions whilst on our ski trip.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank NickP4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Proprietario at Bivio Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear Nick P,
thank you for your review! We are glad you visited us many times during you ski trip in Livigno. If you are planning to come back we invite you to stay in our hotel so you will enjoy all the Bivio experience. Different kind of comfortable and cozy alpine style rooms and suites, a garden & Wellness spa with all the facilities and 2 restaurants.
Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

The greatest place in Livigno! Very delicious food, warm welcome from the staff even during this coronavirus period Already seventh time in Livigno and each time we have a dinner and lunch there! Unfortunately, this year we stayed only one day due to Lombardia shut-down which forced us to go back to Switzerland & Russia. Hope to be there again next year.

Warm regards from russian family visited your restaurant on March, 8th.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank andygusev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bivio Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear Andrei,
thank you for your review! Yes, unfortunately this situation caused many problems in Italy and also in Livigno and we hope that we will be back to normality soon. If you are planning to come back next year we invite you to stay in our hotel so you will enjoy all the Bivio experience. Different kind of comfortable and cozy alpine style rooms and suites, a garden & Wellness spa with all the facilities and 2 restaurants.
Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Great place for apres ski meal. Came with a group of family and friends, found seats on bar side of Bivio. Service arrived swiftly with drinks and we ordered steaks and pollo meals and they arrived quite promptly as well. Tasty punch rum drinks finished our evening nicely. We recommend Bivio for food and service quality. Pricing is reasonable ( IMHO ) and one can enjoy main street crowd flowing while enjoying pint or two.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Proprietario at Bivio Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear Art K,
thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your experience have been good and the meal was tasty. If you are coming back and looking for an hotel we suggest you to have a look to hotel Bivio, where you can enjoy the great position, on the main street and just few meters from the lift. Moreover you will have access to the Garden&wellness Spa that offers 2 saunas, a turkish bath, the swimming pool, a cold path, an outdoor jacuzzi.
We look forward to seeing you next year.
Bivio Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

This restaurant in the middle of Livigno have good food and vine and fast service. The menu is wide and at good price. The only down side is the noisyness.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Laqv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Laqv,
thank you for your reveiw. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Bivio Bistrot and we suggest you to come back for a stay in our hotel. You will have access to the garden&wellness spa, with 2 saunas, 1 turkish bath, an outdoor jacuzzi, a really nice swimming pool . You will love it.
Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bivio Bistrot also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Bivio Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.