We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Ristorante Bellavista
Ranked #33 of 125 Restaurants in Livigno
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

The restaurant itself looks like from an old movie, a place where the Mafia would gather. I found it nice although the chairs and tables were old.
The food was pleasant and plenty. I would recommend the place.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank kalinagkoleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

We went to Bellavista on the second night of our recent skiing holiday in Livigno and the food was so good we decided to go back for more on our last night. On both occasions we have been served with efficiency and courtesy. The food was tasty and very representative of the North Italian cuisine. Definitely recommended, particularly the "Stinco di Maiale". In the photo venison and other meat delicacies, all served with the classic and filling "Polenta Taragna" and porcini mushrooms.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LauraT966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

So only 2/5 stars this year, had it been down to the last night would have been 1 star.

The good, 2 meals Sunday and Tuesday, pasta good and tasty, fairly quick in and out, both meals eaten upstairs ( we usually eat in Bacchus but thought it was closed ), service a bit hit and miss, cheap and overall good value for money.

The bad, we pre booked 8pm Friday, arrived and seated quite quickly, it all went downhill from there, service atrocious , waiter and waitress absolutely rushed off their feet, restaurant was very busy.

Ordered fillet steak for 2 , 3 side dishes, steak came swimming in pepper sauce (bland) and more soup like, the steak in fairness was cooked to perfection, the real problem was two plates of chips were more or less thrown at us by the waitress, chips we didn’t order, 1 plate overflowing and the other barely had any, told them not our order and waitress took them away , then @ 5 mins later 1 side dish came, followed by another 5 mins later, we then had to ask for the other side order which came 10 mins later and told them too late, a complete look of disdain from the waitress.( we had almost eaten the steak).

Asked for the bill 3 times over 30 min period, eventually then going direct to the till to pay, and low and behold, Service charge and charged for 2 side orders we didn’t ask for, no apology or anything. Not one bit impressed.

Been comming to the bellavista since 2004 and worst experience ever, I would return, but in future I’ll stick to Bacchus downstairs as much nicer atmosphere and more relaxed.

The food is actually very good, but the service upstairs very much not good. Also would usually get a discount as a repeat customer, a shame Ivana and her hubby have now retired , hence us not going down to Bacchus this year.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kevc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

The Best Restaurant in Livigno. Traditional Italian food with lovely staff and Morretti on draught. We eat here pretty much night and very time we visit Livigno. Amazing guys. Thank you :)

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank NJSL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Fast servise, very delicious food (veel with Boen, pasta with deer, pasta with seafood). Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 403indreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bellavista also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Ristorante Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.