We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good choice and lovely service”

Ristorante Bellavista
Ranked #33 of 125 Restaurants in Livigno
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Don’t let the “English breakfast” sign outside put you off. This is a local restaurant filled with Italians and always bustling, even midweek.

The menu has something for everyone and includes steak, pasta and pizza. You’re in Italy after all. We’ve been twice and hat the mixed cured meats, grilled fillet, rump steak, risotto with apples and sausage, gnochetti and pizzocheri. Every dish was cooked as as we wished and absolutely delicious.

The drinks list is extensive and I can both highly recommend the open house red and many of the bottles available from local vineyards and further afield.

Great place and highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank brklss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Relaxed and friendly restaurant just what you want after a hard day skiing. Great house wine and pizza - fondues and pasta dishes also excellent. Fillet steak is also a great choice. Don’t order the vegetarian lasagna as not their forte but plenty of other options to choose from.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Daviesbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

If you are new in Livigno and not sure where to dine, this place is a no brainer. Best value for money in town. I have being i Livigno for two years in a raw and had dinner in almost every place. Don’t get me wrong, there are three or four very good places, but you pay the extra for the ambience and presentation. Every choice from the menu is a winner, not the best, but very good. Friendly crew, clean, quick service, right price. This is why 4 star in the review. It get crowded soon after 6,30 pm. Even if plenty of tables, you may risk to wait. Very generous portions, huge pizza, cold beer.
Thumbs up for a friendly, honest, clean and rightly priced restaurant. It will become your restaurant of choice in Livigno high.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank massimobJ5899HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

We've been here before and you are always guaranteed of a perfectly cooked meal - this time we had steak in peppercorn sauce and the best Weiner Schnitzel - but it now all seems a little hurried and whilst the service is polite it is not friendly. Go there for the food but don't expect a relaxing experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissHoneychurch1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

Booked a table for 17 of us, including 7 children, they put the children in an attached room next to our table. Brilliant idea, they couldn’t escape and not all the noise filtered out! I had a buffalo mozzarella and tomato salad which was lovely and a main of pasta arrabiatta which was really scrummy, K shared the starter and had mushroom risotto as a main, the risotto was really gorgeous. Simple ice cream for dessert. Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff and brilliant company from the collective. Book a table, you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank MarkJBilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bellavista also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Ristorante Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.