We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
175
45
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
45
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We have been visiting the hotel for the past 8 year every year in summer. It´s a very nice place, near the sea, the service is great and everyone is really friendly. The rooms are clean and nice, air condition is very helpful in the time we visit because it´s often very hot.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivakrenkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Very nice hotel with great location, great service everywhere..good for kids - kids club with animations. Nothing was problem- service was excelant. Only pool was cold, so we didnt use it. We recomanded to stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RB007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in mid-September at Hotel Miramare and really enjoyed our stay. Our room had a nice view of the sea and was spacious and comfortable. Internet worked perfectly. The bathroom was also spacious and had a great shower. The staff members were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had everything one could want, including cereals, pastries, juice, sliced meats and cheeses, rolls and jam. They even cooked fresh eggs for us each morning. If it’s not raining, breakfast can be taken in a lovely outdoor area. We had the use of the beach area across from the hotel (a 1 minute walk!) and enjoyed the use of the beach umbrella and lounge chairs although the weather wasn’t the best when we were there! We liked having a heated pool to come back to after swimming in the sea since it wasn’t particularly hot outside! The hotel’s location was terrific for exploring the town and we absolutely loved having the use of bicycles. We took advantage of that and were really able to see much of Lignano, even out to the end of Riviera Lignano for a long bike ride and lunch one day. We look forward to staying there again and highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: rooms with a view are the best bet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This is a relatively small 4 star hotel just across from the main beach area in Lignano Sabiadoro. It is also a short 100 meters from the Viale Venezia, a "walking" street with tons of shops and restaurants and bars. The hotel has its own beach area with umbrellas and it's easy to rent a gazebo as well. The rooms are small but adequate with good air conditioning and bathrooms. The breakfast is classic European with many German/Austrian guests and a menu tapered accordingly. They also have a very nice restaurant. The pool is really nice and has a great bar with staff that is especially attentive. In fact, the hotel is run like a family and you clearly get the impression that they care. Special requests were handled quickly without a blink. They also have electric carts and bicycles for guest use at no extra charge. The Wifi in Lignano in general is weak and in the hotel it is a bit slow. Overall, however, the personal attention, the location, the services, and the beach make this a place to consider strongly.

Room tip: Some rooms are newer and have balconies.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LorenzoP2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famiglia-Cattaruzza, Proprietario at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Mr LorenzoP2,
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you were full satisfied with your holiday and we wait for you next time. We just want to point out that we are a three generation family hotel :) Can't wait to welcome you again in our home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Been to Lignano Sabbiadoro like forever and the hotel Miramare is the perfect place to stay. Since 2002, i've stayed several times during the summer and always enjoyed it.
It is ideally situated on the beachfront and one block away from the city main pedestrian street.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.
All the staff is really friendly.
The restaurant serves every day a delicious choice of different menus which can satisfy everyone.
Various amenities are available like bicycles and electric cars.
We really enjoyed all our stay and we'll definitely go back if the occasion presents.
Just one minus though, on our last stay, there was a family of four with two dogs which came to dinner every night with them. I love animals but I don't think it's right to allow them where there's food.

Room tip: In my opinion, the rooms with the swimming pool view are perfect.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W2s7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews