We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
56
68
16
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
68
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet starter free wifi nice hotel fridge bedroom bikes spa beds guests balcony pool tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

That hotel is a comfortable one, across the road next to the beach and accessible area to some restaurants and beach clubs. Most positive side of my opinion is related to the staff. They are kind, helpful and relaxing. Also the spa is good enough. Breakfast gets an average point from me. That is one of my 5 favourite hotels in that area. They are offering bikes for free by the way.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank 281cemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I stayed in the Hotel Caesar as part of a Travelsphere package holiday. It's not a lavish hotel , but it is good, the staff are friendly and the food is good.

The rooms are quite spacious and well appointed. The newer bedrooms in the hotel face away from the beach, but they have nice balconies. Beds are very firm - most people were using quilts to sleep on to soften them up a bit.There's a fridge and a safe, but no kettle. There are a few electric sockets, but not enough for a modern hotel where guests may be charging cameras, phones and tablets. There's free wifi, but it's quite slow. The phone network was faster.

Outside there's a pool and nice garden area. It's really good, and a pool bar serves reasonably priced drinks. The pool is saltwater, but it's warm and pretty big. There's a jacuzzi as well, but it doesn't seem to be on very much. There's a toddler pool as well. There are plenty of sunbeds to go round.

Food in the hotel is pretty good - a breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs and bacon if you want, with plenty of continental options too. Dinner is a big buffet of anti pasta, really good quality actually. Then there's a pasta course, then a menu choice of a few meat or fish dishes. They are not big portions, so fill up on the buffet starters.

You can borrow bikes to cycle to the beach, markets, supermarkets etc.

The staff are helpful and friendly, and I'd certainly go back.

Room tip: room 106 has a balcony that goes round two sides.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Good hotel to stay in. Staff were very good and the food was varied and well presented. The superior rooms with sea views were without doubt worth paying the extra for and have a terrace rather than a small balcony. Good base yo visit Portofino and Cinque Terre. Booked though Travelsphere

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D8187MIphilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

It is a places which you need to visit few times in order to understand all good things related.
We have visited Caesar Hotel few times and stayed in standard rooms; in suites; in apartments and has a choice to enjoy a SPA premises and services.
Hotel is stayed very close the nice sand sea beach with fantastic view.
But being so close to the beach, Hotel have a very nice, big and clean pool with sea water. Rooms are big enough, very clean and have a classical furniture with lot of storage. Hotel provides parking for guests. Breakfast is very good.
Lido Di Camaiore is the small place but you can find a lot of places for dinner.
This only 10 min drive to the Viareggio where you have additional choices to eat and spend your evening.
As people already mentioned, area is very pleasant for biking and hotel provides bikes.
In 20 minutes on the bike you can reach Viareggio..
From hotel by driving less than one hour you can get to Florence, Pisa or Lucca. Hotel is a good starting point to explore all nice places in Tuscany.
When we stayed in apartments, we got actually two rooms , small kitchen and balcony.
It was very nice option to purchase fresh meat or seafood in the closest supermarket and prepare a dishes for yourself (not to mention a good Italian wine).
My wife said that the SPA is one of the best she visited across the Europe and really want to come again.
Stuff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. We believe we already know them all- after visiting Hotel few times- and would like to send a Thanks (especially to Ricardo and Marco).
We already recommended this place to our friends and would like to stay again and again when visiting Italy.
On another note- all our visits happen in the late September- early October times; I can imagine how this place (being very popular) can be busy in the Summer.

Room tip: Rooms with seaside view are good but rooms with view on mountains are also nice.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meshteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay here at Hotel Caesar, super friendly staff, good breakfast, relaxing setting, close to beach and restaurants, good parking for guests.
Area lends itself for biking and the hotel has lots of bikes that you can borrow.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bjorno115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews