We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely coffee and cakes”
Review of Pasticceria Futura

Pasticceria Futura
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Called for a coffee which was very good and saw the lovely cakes so went back another day and had coffee and cake very nice. in a good area not far from sea front.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 43j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2014

After driving around for hours trying to make a decision, we finally stopped near home at the Future for a cappuccino and pastry. This was long in coming as it's been around for a couple of years now and is always teaming with people. At first glance I was dubious about the cappuccino, and no chocolate powder was available to sprinkle on top like I like it. Being a place filled with chocolate candies, I guess it was an oversight. Could be they had stashed them behind the counter or were cleaning the containers at the time. It didn't make too big a difference as the beverage was perfect quality taste and temperature. Only thing that would have made it better was a bigger serving. The cup was a demitasse and being an American I fall into the category of wanting a large or at least six to ten ounces to drink. Fast forward to the pastry.....It was seductive, messy, and well, warm and squooshy chocolate gushed out in a dreamy way. That's just the way I like it and for sure will revisit as soon as I can. A big plus are the clean and modern restroom facilities. The Futura is visually appealing in every sense of the word, and has a walk in see through wine cooler, lyrical lighting, and smells like heaven.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goatiegoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I've been to the Futura various times for coffee, which they do well. As a pasticceria they are much better. As you would expect of any bakery, they know their pastries and definitely don't disappoint! They do special orders, and their prices are relatively reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ggmusicista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasticceria Futura also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Pasticceria Futura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing