We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
30
47
45
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
47
45
24
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The actual hotel was nice. Very good for what we paid and i would stay here again.
The location is very good. The pool and pool area were fantastic.
The hotels rooms could do with modernising, decorating but are clean and thats what matters. We had a room facing the pool and beach, big balcony area too. The pool bar, breakfast area and reception area are very good. The walk way at the side of the pool area and just outside the hotel really needs attention. Would make a big difference if it was actually kept clean.
The reception staff and bar staff were all really lovely. Enjoyed our stay,

Room tip: Seaview/Pool view floor 3
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Large, old fashion hotel, extremely close to the beach.
Nice check in/out.
Our room was large room and quiet but really old styled as well as the bathroom.
The bed was comfortable.
Mini bar wasn't well filled but it was enough for just one night.
Breakfast was included in our rate: average standard but with some gluten free options (only packed items).
Uncovered parking for free. It's a plus in high season.
It was a 3/5 if only rates were cheaper.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We were left a little disappointed after staying here recently. The hotel appears tired and decor is very old fashioned. The pool area was not open and I would have expected that it would have been . The website did say it was seasonal but the dates should be advertised. Breakfast was very average for a 4 star hotel. It was included in our cost but if it hadn’t been we would have gone out to eat. The staff were excellent however and the level of service could not be faulted.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scottatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The Dune Hotel is in a ideal location just across the road from the vast beach. It also has a large swimming pool with plenty of sun beds. We stayed two nights as part of our "tour of Italy" and found it very relaxing. We had a room with large balcony with a pool view. The bedroom was quite spacoius and clean. Although the room could do with a lick of paint and the decour improving.
We did not eat in the hotel but there is large selection of bars and restaurants along the sea front. There was also free open air car parking in a secure area at the rear of the hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a pool view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank heeleyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for ond week in the middle of July 2016. The interior and room are outdated and need really to be refreshed. Price ok but expensive for extra bed for 5 year old son 220€ extra for one week for him is not any good deal! We paid 800 € for the room w breakfast incl.
Pool area was nice. Breakfast simple and many times there were out of supplies like bred and other things.
All in all would not come back again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Swedestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews