We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
870
362
60
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
362
60
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar junior suite modern hotel indoor pool juice bar tennis courts large balcony steam room free bike hire big pool breakfast buffet pool side forte dei marmi five nights restaurant staff hotel bikes washing machine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Very unimpressive entry but the hotel was nice... room was very contemporary ( which we love) but the air conditioner dripped on the floor our whole time there with no one addressing it. Very quiet... most rooms have a partial view so don’t waste your money for full sea view. Staff was nice. Food very average. Location I loved. A little over priced in my opinion but overall all good

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OkanaganWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at Versilia Lido | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Guest
thank you for thr time spent to share your experience in our Hotel.
We are happy to read that in general your stay was positive and we take good note of what you have suggest that can be improve.
We hope to see you once again very soon.
best regards
Danilo D'Angelo
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights with our 12 year old son. First impressions were ok. The reception were helpful and showed us around the hotel before we got to our room. The room was spacious and clean and tidy. Food was ok. A bit pricey. We loved the rooftop bar- the views of the sunset were absolutely stunning. Ate on the rooftop restaurant a couple of times. Fish was great, steak not so great. Reception were great at recommending places to visit and places to eat. The pool was lovely and as it was very hot well used. The only complaint being whilst there were plenty of beds there was a lack of poolside shade. We did go into the garden shaded area once but getting muddy feet and bitten by insects didn’t entice us to go back there. The spa was adequate just wish it was open all day. Yes the hotel is a bit outdated and could do with a full paint job but doesn’t stop the enjoyment.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 713nadeenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at Versilia Lido | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Mr. Nadeen,

We are extremely glad to read your Comment.
Our mission is to provide always a unique experience for our Guest and their family.

Una Hotel Versilia is located inside a natural secular park. Nature predominates by giving our hotel peace , relaxation and amazing location.

We sincerely thank you and hope to welcome you again soon in our Hotel.
Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We were there with our 2 kids (6 and 8 years old) for a week, and we enjoyed a lot the delicious food, served by engaged and friendly restaurant staff. We have been here also 4 years ago, same excellent experience. We also loved the spa area with indoor pool, steam room, sauna and aromatherapeutic shower.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MagneticCrossroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at Versilia Lido | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate it !
I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!

Looking forward to welcome you and your family again I give you my best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We tried to book augustus hotel in Forte dei Marmi this summer. They were fully booked and TripAdvisor suggested this hotel. On the website and pictures it looks Nice and modern but it you look better and we have been here now for 4 nights the hotel really needs an update. They did not invest anything the last 10 years. For example. Old tables everywhere, dirty walls everywhere, very old hard beds.
They have 2 tenniscourts. 1 has no net the second net all holes in the net. The tennisballs are 2 years old. This give you a feeling what they understand about investing. How easy is it to invest in good tennisballs? Very very poor Spa and gym. The location is also far away from
The Nice town forte dei m. Breakfast and service is fine! But We pay 750
Euro per night and exected more from this hotel.
My advice look for a hotel wich Does invest in renovation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hugokroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at Versilia Lido | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest
thank you for have spent your time to write a review helping us to monitor the quality of our services.
We wish to thank you for have underline the positive experience at breakfast and most of all the quality of service that give us a push to do better and better.
Our Company is proud to inform that do believe in rinovation of the hotel and as a testimony of it last winter we have complitly rinoveted the outside swimmingpool. We have made a renovation of the pool bar as well. All the rooms and common space were painted last winter. Also the "Versilia Roof restaurant" had a renovation that will be improve very soon. On next maunths a new synthetic grass tennis court will be done. We will do it during low season in order to dosen't create noise to our guests.
I'm so sorry that I hadn't the possibility to explain you personaly during your stay our effort to improve the quality of services in the last two years. If you wish to come back I'll take care of you personal.
best regards
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I don’t give such a negative review lightly but I feel the need to share my experience.

First the positives:
Great location for the beach
Roof top bar with beautiful evening views
Spacious rooms - plenty of space for clothing.
Breakfast is a good service with a wide range of food although not a wide range of gluten free foods

And now the negatives:
The rooms are quite basically furnished - think Ikea with garish accent colours including the sinks (ours was bright orange perspex), not a feeling of luxury but some may like it.

There are areas of poor maintenance all over the hotel from rust and peeling paint on the chairs in the pool side bar to rusting lanterns around the pool and in the rooftop bar.

The pool area is not swept and washed every day - see photos and you therefore sit with dirt around your feet or lots of ants as the previous days food hasn’t been swept away. I asked for a sweeping brush one day but it did not come.

The pool side toilets are gloomy, unclean and need fresh paint .

There aren’t enough umbrellas around the pool and the deputy manager couldn’t explain why when I asked him . So if people wanted shade they would have to sit in an area of patchy overgrown grass under some trees beyond the pool area where if you put your feet down you encounter mud, due to the patchy nature of the grass

We sampled food from the pool side bar and it’s ok but not great - brown limp lettuce and dry chicken in the Caesar salad on one occasion.

Some of the staff in the hotel seem disinterested and are unsmiling apart from Antonio in the roof top bar who was lovely and smiley. Also the staff at rooftop restaurant were helpful and attentive on the night we ate there and the DJ too who played a good range of music.

I must mention the deputy manager Marco who dealt with my complaints very well and arranged our move from this hotel after 4 days of what was to be a 10 day holiday.

I could write so much more but have reached the trip adviser word limit unfortunately see photos

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at Versilia Lido | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Guest
thank you for dedicated us part of your time to write a so detailed review which help us to monitor the quality of our service.
We are sorry for haven't satisfy your expectetion with the maintanance of our structure. Our maintanance staff has immediatly settled your reports and we wish to thank you for have marked it.
Thank your for the positive words written about Antonio, Marco and our staff on the "Versilia Roof". Your comment is very apriciated. I can garantee that all our staff is well trained to transmit hot welcome to all our guests. We apologize for not complitly succeeded in these occasion with you.
The Pool area is washed every day in the early morning. On windy days could be possible that soil residue can be present around the pool since it is immersed in the pinewood.
We regret that you have confused the typicality of the Tuscan pinewood with little attention to the care of the green that is well testified in all gardens of our property.
The umbrellas and deck chairs are more than enough to meet everyone's needs around the pool area. When the around area is complitly full we use the wonderfull pinewood for create a relax area in the shade.
I remain personally at your disposal for more suggestions or comment you wish to do. You can contact directly me, your indications will be very appriciated as helps us to improve our services.
Best regards
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews