We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
867
362
60
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
362
60
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar junior suite modern hotel indoor pool juice bar tennis courts large balcony steam room big pool breakfast buffet forte dei marmi washing machine five nights pool side restaurant staff hotel bikes pool restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice staff, swimming pool " outdoor ", spa, and beach where has partnership with four from beach resort with a discount charge from 10 to 20. If you are looking to go to forte de Marmi then you need a car for 30 minutes or pick for one hr. I strongly recommend specially for a family. The hotel very modern and has a roof top restaurant and bar with amazing view. You. can have a pick with a fee charge.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nowaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at Versilia Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback. We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel, services and kindness of our professional staff. Customer satisfaction is a primary goal for us. Our Hotel is located next to the seaside between Lido di Camaiore and Marina di Pietrasanta; only few kilometers far, Viareggio (4km), Forte dei Marmi (6km) and Pietrasanta (6km) easy to reach with the bicycles that the hotel leaves freely at disposal of its Guests. Looking forward to welcome you again, I give you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This rather large hotel is located next to the major road along the beach, but still secluded and offers a wide choice of rooms.
After a very lengthy check-in process involving multiple forms to be filled-in and signed and an as long explanation of all facilities we found ourselves upgraded to a large Junior suite offering a separate living room next to the bedroom with a long balcony and view of the sea. The bathroom was clean and functional and there was plenty of space to put your clothes. The air was, however, a bit stale, maybe a result of the humidity close to the sea.
Breakfast is served buffet-style with a wide selection (including lots of fresh fruits and fresh juices) in a huge restaurant teeming with young children. There is a large pool and sauna area which can make for a relaxing day.
If you do need a taxi, be aware that this can take 20min to arrive and comes with the meter running since they got the order...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at Versilia Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations. We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services. The taxi service is an outside service to the hotel. Wishing to welcome you again as our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We had booked a Superior double-bed room with partial sea view and were, to our great surprise, upgraded to a junior suite with full sea view. And that was only the beginning of a great stay in that modern and stylish hotel. It offers a beautiful pool area, access to a wellness area and has a rooftop bar/restaurant on fifth floor with a great view. Breakfast is just outstanding in quality and quantity. Large private parking area is available. Staff everywhere is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room 326. But this is definitely more expensive than the standard rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at Versilia Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
your enthusiasm and appreciation for our Hotel makes us joyful and proud as a confirm that we are succeding in our job. It's a pleasure for us all to read your review and we are really grateful for having highly appreciated the quality of our services and shared your enjoyable experience. We also thank you for having noticed our professional team. They are always attentive to the needs of all of our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again I give you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, with a great location right by the ocean. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the pool was beautiful and the breakfast had such a great selection and high quality. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Majsemoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at Versilia Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment about your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. We are really glad to have made your stay unforgettable, customer satisfaction is a primary goal for us. Our Buffet Breakfast provides a range of cakes, all of them prepared directly by our staff, salty snacks, organic and gluten free, cold cuts, cheeses, and offers some hot food. Wishing to welcome you again as our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I will say it straight: this hotel is just awesome! The service is great and even matches the Dubai level - really nice staff. The room is cleaned before the lunch which is good and the rooms are great too. The pool is big and there is space for everyone. There is so much space and there is even a tennis court available.
Now:

Pros:
+ Great service
+ Rooms are good
+ Big pool
+ Breakfast is rich
+ The restaurant food quality is great

Cons:
- The WiFi is weak but the hotel offers a mobile WiFi modem which is private to you (It is a con because they don't have those mobile modems for everyone)

And...thats it. Really worth it!

Room Tip: -If possible, bring your own WiFi modem -There are somewhere 4 partner beaches (They are close to each other)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at Versilia Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you and let you know how much we appreciate your time and valuable feedback. We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the location, our services and the kindness of our professional staff. Our mission is to provide always a unique experience for our Guest and this is one of our distinctive feature. Furthermore, the opinions of our guests are fundamental for us, as they help us to know your desires and allow us to constantly improve the quality of our services. Wishing to welcome you again as our Guest, I give you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews