We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday!”
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Hotel Versilia
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Una Versilia is the perfect place to unwind and just lower stress levels in the lovely Italian summer. It started by getting checked by very friendly Matteo in to a perfect room with sea view and a big balcony. Every morning we enjoyed the great breakfast buffet with tastes for everyone, very good coffee (and even prosecco) and excellent service from Fabio and his staff. Days were mostly spent by the big pool where our kids had much fun! At lunch we had a nice meal in the pool restaurant, (the beach has a lot of great activity offers, but for older children it is too shallow for fun swimming) and in the evenings we enjoyed food and drinks both on the roof top with amazing view and on the ground floor restaurant. Some of the evenings we rented the free hotel bikes and went down to the sea front promenade to enjoy meals and street life there. Our car was safely parked by the hotel, but we went to visit Pisa just 30 minutes away and beautiful Lucca only 30 minutes drive towards Florence. Lucca has a very interesting music festival in July with world names, so check it out if you can. On departing we flew out of Pisa airport, very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view - 326
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingveig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you and let you know how much we appreciate your time and valuable feedback. We are really glad to have made your stay unforgettable. The relaxing atmosphere of our hotel mixed with our Staff codiality let our Guests feel comfortable and ensure them unforgettable days. Our mission is to provide always a unique experience for our Guest and this is one of our distinctive feature. Looking forward to welcome you again I give you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice staff, swimming pool " outdoor ", spa, and beach where has partnership with four from beach resort with a discount charge from 10 to 20. If you are looking to go to forte de Marmi then you need a car for 30 minutes or pick for one hr. I strongly recommend specially for a family. The hotel very modern and has a roof top restaurant and bar with amazing view. You. can have a pick with a fee charge.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nowaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback. We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel, services and kindness of our professional staff. Customer satisfaction is a primary goal for us. Our Hotel is located next to the seaside between Lido di Camaiore and Marina di Pietrasanta; only few kilometers far, Viareggio (4km), Forte dei Marmi (6km) and Pietrasanta (6km) easy to reach with the bicycles that the hotel leaves freely at disposal of its Guests. Looking forward to welcome you again, I give you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This rather large hotel is located next to the major road along the beach, but still secluded and offers a wide choice of rooms.
After a very lengthy check-in process involving multiple forms to be filled-in and signed and an as long explanation of all facilities we found ourselves upgraded to a large Junior suite offering a separate living room next to the bedroom with a long balcony and view of the sea. The bathroom was clean and functional and there was plenty of space to put your clothes. The air was, however, a bit stale, maybe a result of the humidity close to the sea.
Breakfast is served buffet-style with a wide selection (including lots of fresh fruits and fresh juices) in a huge restaurant teeming with young children. There is a large pool and sauna area which can make for a relaxing day.
If you do need a taxi, be aware that this can take 20min to arrive and comes with the meter running since they got the order...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations. We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services. The taxi service is an outside service to the hotel. Wishing to welcome you again as our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We had booked a Superior double-bed room with partial sea view and were, to our great surprise, upgraded to a junior suite with full sea view. And that was only the beginning of a great stay in that modern and stylish hotel. It offers a beautiful pool area, access to a wellness area and has a rooftop bar/restaurant on fifth floor with a great view. Breakfast is just outstanding in quality and quantity. Large private parking area is available. Staff everywhere is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room 326. But this is definitely more expensive than the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
your enthusiasm and appreciation for our Hotel makes us joyful and proud as a confirm that we are succeding in our job. It's a pleasure for us all to read your review and we are really grateful for having highly appreciated the quality of our services and shared your enjoyable experience. We also thank you for having noticed our professional team. They are always attentive to the needs of all of our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again I give you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, with a great location right by the ocean. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the pool was beautiful and the breakfast had such a great selection and high quality. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Majsemoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment about your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. We are really glad to have made your stay unforgettable, customer satisfaction is a primary goal for us. Our Buffet Breakfast provides a range of cakes, all of them prepared directly by our staff, salty snacks, organic and gluten free, cold cuts, cheeses, and offers some hot food. Wishing to welcome you again as our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido Di Camaiore
3.1 km away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
1.5 km away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
350 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#15 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Pineta Mare
Hotel Pineta Mare
#7 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
178 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Eur
Hotel Eur
#14 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
193 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#4 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#2 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range: €127 - €545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore
UNA Hotel Versilia Lido Di Camaiore, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing