We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
43
43
15
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
43
15
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Good hotel near the sea , the manager was really nice with us and we payed 60 euros for one night and two beds without breakfast.
The equipment in the room was cheap old tv with only 6 canals, bathroom was little .
We park the auto in the parking hotel which the price included the park.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonxQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Our room at the Hotel Sirena was very clean and simple and we found the hotel great for a close walk on the beach as well as easy for day trips in the area (including Pisa, Lucca, Montecarlo and Cinque Terre). They had a nice cot for our nine month old and we all slept very well. The owner was very kind to help us in planning our days and helping us gather information about trains and wine festivals in the area. The food and service at dinner was great and saved us having to try and eat out every night right at our daughter's bed time. Thank you for a great stay Hotel Sirena!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meakgiorgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Beginning with the warm welcome of Stefano who was always helpful and very happy to accommodate any needs, to the great location this beautifully decorated hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 11,090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed in the Hotel Sirena for a week during August, a very busy time in Lido di Camaiore as most Italians take the month off and go to the seaside. The hotel has a fantastic location; a 2 minute walk from the beach, a 1 minute walk to the local bakery and fruit shops and a 3 minute walk into the centre of town.

However, with the excellent location, comes a major downside; traffic noise. The hotel is located on the Viale Colombo, an incredibly busy street with buses, trucks, cars, motorcycles and scooters using it most hours of the day and night. Our room faced out onto the street and no soundproofing was provided by the doors or shutters. Unfortunately, the buildings on the opposite side of the road seem to amplify the sound so it was noisier in our room than on the street itself. In the 6 nights we were there we didn't get a good night's sleep and were woken every morning at 7 by the rubbish trucks emptying the bins.

The room itself was mediocre with very drab decor and the flattest pillows I've ever seen. The "bathroom" was shoe-horned into a very narrow space, the space between the sink and door were so tight that you had to close the door to reach the toilet and bidet. There was no bath, just a showerhead on the wall with no shower tray so the floor was soaked and slippery after having a shower. On the plus side; two small balconies caught the sunshine in the morning and the cleaning ladies kept the room spotless.

We had breakfast in the hotel once, apart from the croissants (one per person) everything else came out of a packet. We found a little bakery just down the road and ate there every morning; 2 cappocini and 2 delicious cakes for under five euro!

The staff were very friendly, in particular the night watchman who spoke fantastic English and was very welcoming every evening when we returned.

We will definitely return to Lido di Camaiore again but won't be staying in the Hotel Sirena.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoHappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSirena H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews