We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
157
181
62
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
181
62
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self service main course wellness centre relaxing holiday anyone seeking lake view bread ham recommend this hotel trees starters cheese soap sheets thomson walks cereal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was just what I needed after a very hectic year. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. We went half board and the food at the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was buffet style mostly continental cuisine but I was always spoiled for choice! Evening meal was in the formal dining room and consisted of 3 courses and a small salad bar with choices of bread each evening. My room was very nice and had a little balcony overlooking the lake. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to go back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel last week. Our room was pleasant, clean and with a very nice bathroom. We had asked for a lake view but this also included a view of the car park so we didn't really spend anytime sitting out on it. We were shocked to find there was no a/c in our room and hadn't realised that we should have asked for a more expensive room to have that luxury (neccessity??). However, we were given a fan for the room which definitely helped. The meals were absolutely fine (3 courses that you pre-order at breakfast). If you like indoor pools and spas thaen you will be very impressed- it really is first class, but really when it's 30 degrees outside why would you want to be inside when there is a fab lake only 1 minute's walk away? The first day, when we hadn't really explored our surroundings, we sunbathed on loungers on the grass outside the pool which had a feel of sunbathing in a park; we both commented that it felt strange not to have an outdoor pool. Of course we were aware that thre wasn't an outdoor pool before we went so this isn't a grumble. We borrowed the hotel bikes for one afternoon and they are fine if you just want to tootle along the flat cycle paths but if you want a change of scene and get out of the valley bottom where there isn't a huge amouont to see (other than hundreds of apple 'trees' and fields of maize) then you should hire mountainn bikes in the town. We visited the Lido (only 3 Euros each) on three of the days and also hired sunbeds for a similar amount. This was much better for swimming and there is also a really big diving platform. We had wonderful weather, we loved swimming in the lake (which was a fab temperature), the scenery is gorgeous, the hotel was good so all in all this gets a thumbs up. One other point to make is that you will find very few English people in Levico. Other than us there were only 4 other English people!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank kimbo186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Have just returned from a fantastic 10 day stay at this charming family-run establishment. So many great things - really friendly, attentive service without being smothering; excellent local produce (some from hotel's allotment) served in restaurant; charming gardens, plenty of space to find a quiet corner on a lounger; free bike hire; pool with spa, Roman bath and sauna all included in price. And the Lake is across the road, the water was as warm as the hotel pool! Definitely going back!

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My friend and I spent a great week at this hotel. We had a great sized room with separate twin beds ( very had to get on the continent). The room had double sided balconies with views over the lovely park gardens. Tthe evening meal was delicious with great choice - whether you are more conservative or want to try local Trentino cuisine both were catered for and all was delicious. Most memorable was the swimming pool and wellness centre Among the best I have experienced.-steam room, roman baths, sauna' feet baths and relaxing afterwards on the waterbeds -pure bliss. The staff are so helpful and friendly. There is so much more positive things - tennis courts- table tennis -e bikes.etc great gardens to lie out and relax you name.it

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and have double balconies
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roisin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I have been going to this family run hotel for 11 years and have never been disappointed. It is very comfortable, spacious and is situated opposite the beautiful lake with a backdrop of the mountains. The spa is well equipped and the beauty therapists offer a wide range of therapies and treatments. The hay bath is well worth a try,

It is also dog friendly and I have stayed there with my dogs many times. They loved it as well.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BlueW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews