We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Lecce”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lecce, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andy T
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Lecce”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Casa Grecco in the first week of June and it was the perfect base for our trip around Puglia. Being right in the heart of the old town in Lecce, it is just 5 minute walk to an aray of restaurants, cafes and small shops. We spent most of our days visiting places such as Alberobello, Gallipoli and Otranto (all of which were easy to get to from Casa Grecco with a car) and spent our evening sampling the restaurants in Lecce.

Paola and Maurizio were fantastic from the day we booked our holiday, offering us advice on the best places to visit and how to get from the airport. When we arrived they met us just outside Lecce, showed us to the apartment and left a lovely hamper in the apartment for us.

The apartment was a lot bigger than we were expecting, immaculately clean and had a lovely feel to it. I would definitely recommend Casa Grecco and hope to return again in the future.

Thanks again to Paola and Maurizio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimB346
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“casa greco”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Lecce and the home was really beautiful and so huge. The owners very helpful.
Be aware there are two flights of stairs to take cases up so it would not be good for anyone elderly or disabled. Parking is not at the house but along the street in a car park which has to be paid for and during weekends impossible to get a park in when you get back in the afternoons so going around and around the block is a little tiring when you have been out sightseeing all day. Perhaps a voucher for guests would work much better.
The other thing is a food van which is unfortunately on the bedroom side, goes until 3 in the morning and wakes you all the time when they start cleaning up at that hour and leave
the truck running for 15min every night.
Also every morning from 6 o'clock the dogs down below start barking, of which there are about 6 of them. Our solution was to wear earplugs.
Such a shame as the house is amazing and a short stroll to The Old Town of Lecce.
However we did enjoy our visit to Lecce. Perhaps just take earplugs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor was amazing
Liked least: The noise in the mornings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppin...
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living a Dream in Lecce”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Casa Greco embodies everything wonderful about travel. The owners, Paola and Maurizio, have lovingly restored and upgraded the gracious childhood home of Paola and made it into the perfect place to stay in Lecce and to explore all of Puglia. The home is large, the bathrooms modern, the bedrooms spacious, the sitting room inviting and comfortable and the kitchen equipped for any need; all was spotless and beautiful. Everything was impeccable and our hosts could not be better ambassadors for their home town and for their beloved region of Italy. No query was too banal, no task too trivial. Rest assured, you stay once, you will want to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...the apartment itself, its' location, amenities, etc.
Liked least: Nothing to do with Casa Greco but, as with many other stays in Italy, open windows make for little bites!!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily T
Spangdahlem, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 children, and it was perfect. Extremely clean apartment within short walking distance to the square of Lecce. We felt like we had stepped back in time in the apartment, only with modern bathrooms and kitchen. Photos accurately show the apartment. Maurizio and Paola are WONDERFUL! So friendly and accommodating! Maurizio met us and we followed him to the apartment making it so easy to find. Had a great time...recommend if you are going to the area! :] We stayed here and traveled all over Puglia.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnlieb
NY
1 review
“Extraordinary apartment”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Well-appointed three bedroom apt, on margin of historic inner city, weak able distance to all places of interest. Landlords, a couple, are extremely nice and obliging. Stay there, if you can. You will not regret it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing