We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
1,123
219
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
219
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tech modern hotel minute walk mood lighting free parking old town decaf coffee suit your mood highly recommended hotel driving tour loved this hotel great sleep busy road base to explore junior suite easy access light switches
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Easy to find by car and plenty of parking.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Cool design, inside and out. Very functional.
About a 20 minute walk to the centre (historic part) of Lecce - very straightforward.
Enjoyed the breakfast - a wide selection and good quality.
Room was comfortable and quiet.
All in all, just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for such a great review!
Regards
Caterina Cosmai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We selected this hotel as one of our bases in the region. It was immediately attractive as we were travelling by car, and, as others have mentioned, there is excellent car parking and access to regional roads. It also appeared quite new, and consequently was very clean and immaculately presented.

What was most surprising was the price - we had a junior suite for a nightly rate that was less than we paid anywhere else in Italy for the whole trip!

The room was large with more than adequate space for our family of 3. The high tech gadgets appealed to me including the flexibility of lighting options in the room. I found breakfast to be quite extensive and tasty. Front desk staff were welcoming and friendly, and provided good and honest advice on activities within the region. Most spoke english well enough for detailed conversations.

There are a few restaurants and a supermarket in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, as well as quality food and drink items that can be purchased from the lobby.

Perhaps the only negative of the hotel could also be considered a positive (and the reason we booked) - the location. It is a 20 minute walk to the historic centre down a somewhat uninspiring street. If this matters to you then perhaps look elsewhere. But for us, proximity and access to arterial roads and the ease of arriving and departing by car, as well as easy and free parking was more valuable. We drove as well as walked to the centre. Staff provided directions to drive, and its short and easy. The ability to park close to the centre would depend on the time of day and year, but we found it ok in mid September after lapping the block a few times. But the walk was easy too, and would be the better option for most guests I imagine.

All in all, a very pleasant and restful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for such a great review!
We are so glad to know your stay here has been pleasant!
Best Reagrds
Caterina Cosmai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

I recommend it if you do not care to be in the center, that is easy to reach by car in 5 minutes. The hotel is contemporary and well structured, not in a nice area but close to motorway. Rating could be even higher, but took me much time to understand how to switch on light, switch off the changing color of the shower etc, so is for technology lovers.... Breakfast is ok, nothing exceptional, while the menu for dinner was amazing!! I did not eat there, but for sure it deserve a visit for tasting the wide menu

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank fil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review.
We mind you didn't find technolgy amenities so friendly, like they should be!
In anyway you enjoyed your stay here , so thank you for
stayed with us!
Best regards
Caterina Cosmai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

From the moment we arrived we knew that we would enjoy our stay. This is an exceptionally clean, comfortable and state of the art hotel....from the restful 'mood' music on arrival in the car park, through to Reception and their great hospitality, the very comfortable room with chromatic shower and touch controls for lights and airconditioning to the excellent food in the restaurant. We loved it all! It is close enough to walk to the old town but we didn't find parking difficult when we took the car. We were sorry to leave....we had a really lovely two days and would definitely want to stay there again.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank SMN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for such a great review and for share it!
We are so glad, you loved the hotel and all his services,
all of us are engaged to make our guest's stays much more
comfortble as possible.. So your kind words are confirming this!
We hope to have you here again for your
next visit in Lecce!
Best regards
Caterina Cosmai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The rooms were very clean. The beds were absolutely fabulous. You could choose different type of pillows. The breakfast - for italian standards - is really great. It is actually an extended normal European breakfast with fruit, juices, yoghurts, sandwiches, all type of italian coffees, teas, eggs, rolls, etc.
It is about 1,5 - 2 KM outside of the center. Going by car into the center is very difficult to park. So we decided to go walking in the evening (20-25 minutes). Hotel rents out byclicles but those were too expensive (5 euro per hr). Only thing lacking in this hotel is a nice pool outside. There is no specific relaxing area in the hotel (pool / terrace) outside unfortunately. There is however a nice gym (not very big, but sufficient)
Hotel is situated more on the outskirts of Lecce, but very close to the highways, so easily situated for daytrips in Puglia.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect and quiet with airconditioning
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for such a great review!
We are really happy your stay here, has been pleasant!
Hope to host you again in the future!
Kind regards
Caterina Cosmai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews