We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
232
218
79
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
218
79
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking shampoo shower gel who spoke excellent english pleasant stay stayed for two nights old city minute walk pleasant walk breakfast room easy walking distance comfortable bed small balcony historic center reception staff centro storico chiara cheese
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel as part of a packaged bicycle trip. The hotel has about 6 floors and it about an 8 minute walk to the old part of town. I see that it costs about $100 to stay here in October, and that seems like an excellent value. Check-in staff were helpful and so nice, we really enjoyed speaking with Chiara. The room was large, bed was comfortably on the harder side. The hotel is set back from the street and is quiet, we slept with the windows open. Breakfast was included and was very extensive, with a wide variety of tarts, toasts, cheeses, etc. Room was airy and modern.

Room Tip: I liked the fifth floor looking toward the main street in front.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scream415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel delle pal... b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Scream415,
we are very pleased to receive tour feedback, see you the next time!!
Best Regards,
Ludovica E. Doria
Hotel delle Palme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This hotel is about 1km outside the very centre of Lecce in a reasonable area and it is a pleasant walk into the cntre. the hotel is quite old but it has some charm. The breakfast was good and the rooms spacious and clean. the price is good for the service you get. the hotel also has a car park. Which is a huge bonus!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel delle pal... b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, we are pleased to receive your feedback.
Waiting for your next stay.
Best Regards,
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We arrived before lunch and Desire on reception, who spoke excellent English arranged for our luggage to be stored and arranged for someone to show us where we could park in what is a very small car park. We were provided with a map and shown the route to the old town which is a 15 minute walk.
The reception and lounge are old fashioned in style but looks clean and smart. .
Our room on the 5th floor had a view over the hotel entrance but there was no noise or disturbance from the bus tours that used the hotel. The room was very modern, with new furniture and nice colour matching. Everything was clean and smart as was the bathroom with good selection of shampoo-shower gel, soap etc.Clean towels were provided on both days of our stay.
The breakfast is good with sufficient choice for most people but it can get busy if there is a tour group having breakfast. The waitresses quickly replenished empty dishes..
All the staff were extremely polite and pleasant The reception staff very kind and willing to help when needed.
This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to be near old town and have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel delle pal... b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Keith,
we are pleased to receive your so kind review, thank you very much!!
Hearing from our guests who have spent a great time with us makes us proud.
See you the next time!
Best Regards,
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Big, older-style hotel, but been modernised very well. We had a nice room, lots of choice for breakfast, free parking (can be limited space),good location just 10 minutes' walk from the centre. Make sure to eat at the restaurant across the road!

Room Tip: Higher floors probably preferred, make sure room has been modernised
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MancTony405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDellePalme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear MancTony405,
we are pleased with your review and excited that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Thank you for appreciating rooms, our services and our wonderful breakfast. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay in Lecce.
Best Regards
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We were coming into Lecce for an overnight. We came in early with car and they were able to park the car( free) and take our luggage. Everyone was friendly and helpful. In a few minutes, they gave us a map of the city with places to see and we were off. We were worried that the distance from the hotel to the center of the historic town was far but it is not. A few blocks and you are there. When we returned in late afternoon our room was big, sleek, clean and lovely. A wonderful young woman who spoke excellent English recommended two restaurants for us. It was Friday night so we were only able to get into one but we were not disappointed on her second recommendation. The breakfast is an event ! Many many choices and all delicious. This truly is a gem of a hotel. We walked back to the hotel very late and felt very safe. Lecce is full of life on a Friday night ! It is a big hotel with some Italian tour groups staying. In the morning we asked one of the men to take our car out of the parking lot since it was tight with the bus. No problem - didn't even want a tip !!! We would definitely go back there .

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Osprey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDellePalme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Osprey2011,
we are enchanted by your review and excited that your stay was pleasant and comfortable thanks to all our staff. Thank you for the description of our hotel and our services, we appreciate it so much. We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay.
Best Regards,
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews