We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
360
103
31
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
103
31
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan stylefire pitgarden roomrelaxing settingpool areafour poster bedsky tvrecommend this hotelbeautiful hotelcroissantsmarisamasseriataximomocarpugliawardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at Masseria & Spa LuciaGiovanni for 3 nights and we really loved the place. The service is very good, the food fantastic and chilling at the pool is an absolute MUST DO !!!
Ma GF tried the SPA as well and she loved it.
Absolutely nothing to complain about
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived just after the restaurant had closed and they very kindly arranged a meal for us. The room was lovely and the pool area fantastic! The staff couldn’t do enough to help us. From booking taxis, recommending restaurants, even lending us suntan lotion! The final act of kindness was to bring us burrata and tomatoes before we left to get our plane. An unexpected, thoughtful treat. The few days we spent there were truly wonderful. Thanks for everything!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank martin594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Excellent in every detail, from Breakfast, where one can make its own orange juice and where croissants are made by a pastry chef.
The attention to detail is typical of the Italian excellence and it is visible in the decor of the bedrooms and lounge. The swimming pool is beautiful, the staff excellent and the ethos is yes moroccan but, in fact, it fuses North African themes with the tradition from Puglia.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CristianoCardarelli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Beautiful hotel and spa on the outskirts of Lecce. Moroccan style throughout. Large outdoor pool and smaller heated pool in the spa. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Staff service faultless.
Rooms have 4 poster beds and an outdoor area with bed for relaxing. There is a lovely courtyard with plenty of seating around an outdoor fire. Candles provide a very nice atmosphere.
Other reviewers have criticised the location and the spa. The resort has walls and hedging around it. It is blissfully quiet. We both had a treatment in the spa. The bed was unusual. You lie on a bed of salt crystals but these are covered with a cloth and the whole thing is warmed. It is very pleasant.
Our only grumble was that our stay was not long enough. We hope to go back and would highly recommend the resort.
Oh and Lecce is wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CameronHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful time in this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful and specially Christiano knew our needs before we did.

The room was very big and full of handmade furnitures which was dark but beautiful. Would have appreciated a not handmade bathroom though!

The spa and the pool area was really nice as well. Big pool and lot of nice sun beds. Would have been perfect if they had pool service as well cause we had to go all the way to the reception to order drinks.

The restaurant has a nice view over the pool but the menu is small so if you stay here for a longer time I recommend you to have dinner in Lecce. We had some language troubles as well since the waiters didn’t understand English very well and two times we got the wrong food served.

But these are only minor details that can be improved quickly. As I said we had the most wonderful time here and I would absolutely recommend this place. Thanks to all the staff for a great time

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews