We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
256
233
63
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
233
63
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historical sights old town minute walk croissants good size city car
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Altought overall hotell is clean, beds made, the staff couldnt care less about their work. Bar where they make cofee is just messs.. there is no standart for making coffee, machine is dirty, milk can dirty e.t.c. Good espresso shot should be made in aprox 25 sec, here one ismade in 16 other 65 seconds, what results as complety ruined drink. Equipment is good, but theres complete lack of training and attitude.

Ŕestaurant under hotell is just a joke.. something that should be on Gordon Ramsy kitchen nightmares show!...

Again, all the tools are there, but lack of training, attitude and probably lack of head cheff. I dont think customers should be served food leftovers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Viesturs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

When we arrived the receptionist was very welcoming. There is free street parking right outside the hotel and there was always plenty of parking space during the 3 nights we stayed at the hotel

Our room was huge, well decorated and very comfortable. Our bathroom was also very big with excellent towels and a great hairdryer. The shower was a bit weak however. We had a balconey which was good although being in the suburbs we only had street views, which was fine and what we expected

There are several small shops, restuarants, bars and cafes within 5 minutes walk

It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the gates of the excellent Old Town with it's many historical sights, cafes, restaurants and shops

Breakfast was ok but limited

The staff were all really good. Thanks especially to Silvia and Federico who gave us great help when we had a problem with our rented car

The price of staying in the Zenit was incredibly reasonable and great value for money

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelZenitLecce, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear johnboyPeterborough,
Thank you for your detailed review and description;
A special thanks from Silvia and Federico who were very happy to help you;
See you next time!
Best Regards,
Emanuela Daniele
Hotel Zenit Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Receptionists, particularly young ladies, are welcoming and kind when we checked in.
They have neither a pool nor views, but the tariff is reasonable, the room is clean and breakfast is extensive enough for Italian style. You can park in front of the hotel with a small charge unless you are unlucky. Walking to the old town entrance (Gate of Napoli) is approx. 20 min. It's a bit tough walk at the height of summer heat but can't complain - and there is practically no parking space in the old town area as they are always full. Don't drive but walk in peak seasons is my advice. We had dinner at their restaurant. Choice is a little bit limited but the quality was not bad, if you don't bother to walk anymore in the evening, dine here as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spiranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnalisaSabatelli, Responsabile Commerciale at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Spiranian,
Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to us.
Knowing that your stay at Zenit Hotel Salento has fully satisfied your expectations and that has helped to live in the best of ways your holiday in the city of Baroque, brings us a big pleasure !
Our new direction is concentrated in a substantial upgrading of the structure, already visible in many aspects, to restore its leading hospitality of Salento.
Your positive comment on the room on hospitality, on the goodness and richness of the breakfast is for us a source of gratification and encourages us to always offer the best to our guests.
We hope to see you very soon to renew your positive experience with the Zenit Hotel Salento
Annalisa Sabatelli
Responsabile Commerciale
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a two night stopover, if was great for this. It was easy to get to by car, and the walk into the historic centre of Lecce was an easy 15-20 mins.
We had two double rooms on the second floor, (small lift up to this) both were very clean and spacious and the air conditioning kept them cool. The bathrooms were a good size and the showers worked very well. The rooms were both very quiet.
The hotel staff were very friendly, attentive and efficient throughout. (They helped us to sort out a difficulty with one of our rooms very promptly so that it did not spoil our visit.)
Breakfast was good with the usual range of breads, croissants, fruit juice and coffee made to order. As it was warm and sunny when we visited we had breakfast outside under the gazebo, though there was also cooler seating indoors.
We parked under the trees next to the hotel without any problems as the staff said it was a safe area to do this, though we could have paid €7 a day for private parking if we had wished. We were also able to buy supplies for our days out from the small Conad City mini supermarket which was tucked away on a side road just the other side of the road from our hotel. (3 minute walk.) This was well stocked and we found this useful.
Would definitively recommend as a good value option.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnalisaSabatelli, Responsabile Commerciale at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Moab3
you can't imagine how glad we are reading you review about your stay here in Lecce and in Zenit Hotel.
We want to thankyou for such a positive comment and for your kindness. We were really happy to meet you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
We hope to see you very soon!!!
Best Regards,
Annalisa Sabatelli
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We booked a good prepaid deal for a superior room with breakfast on Expedia and have to say that it was very good value for money.

We had a good sized double room with fridge, aircon and free WiFi, the only downside was that the shower had a poor flow.

Breakfast offered a good selection.

There was plenty of free parking on the road outside or you can pay EUR 7 for secure parking on site.

It's around a 20 minute walk to the historic centre of the old town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews