We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
118
136
48
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
136
48
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor the air conditioning parking service roof terrace sat nav stayed here for three nights old palace location is great reception staff large room centre city church cappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Hotel has seen better days and could use a little updating and a few amenities. Although they advertise a bar on the rooftop and in the lobby, they do not have anyone to work either of them which was a disappointment. On the plus side, it is in a great location and in walking distance of everything. Reception staff were pleasant. Hotel just needs a little 'tender loving care'. I would say it is good but not great.

Room Tip: Be careful of room location. I had room 201 and it was very noisy at night.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I booked online one night in this centrally located hotel in the heart of Lecce. they gave me a third floor room with no windows(only a small skylight) that they could not change since hotel was apparently full. very claustrophobic, also limited internet access and noisy staff on the floor early in the morning. Make sure you tell them exactly the type of room you want and stay away from third floor rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lordW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A friend and I stayed at this hotel in Aug 2016. It is a charming boutique hotel in the heart of the Historic Center in the beautiful town of Lecce. We had one of the larger rooms with 2 beds, a sitting area and a shower. Double paned windows with shutters looked out over a beautiful square. The bathroom was small, but efficient. The air conditioning worked well, as Aug is one of the hottest months. The hotel staff was excellent! Included the maids that cleaned the rooms.
The only downside, is that the breakfast (which was included in the stay) was mediocre without much imagination.

I would have given the hotel a rating of 5 stars if the food had been better for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms facing the square.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Small rooms, many with no window but jst skylight, hidious bathrooms with old shower cabins, with do not work,
simple breakfast buffet without any ham, sausages, scrambeled eggs, etc.., you leave hungry!

Room Tip: no one reccomendable
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This hotel is beautifully situated in centro storico. We would open our huge shutters every morning and still be amazed by the beauty of the square and church. The hotel staff was wonderful to us. We were in language school. Our room was beautifully cleaned each day. The only things I would say that may be important to you. Get a room away from the square on the front side of the hotel . The back side is noisy at night.
With our heavy Windows and shutters we slept well. The breakfast is ok. There seems to be a lot of bread... However take into mind Italians don't eat a large breakfast and there was plenty of fresh fruit too. No ice machine if this matters. We loved every single day in this spotless beautiful lovely hotel and we were in short walking distance of everything going on. Do not eat across the street in the outdoor cafes. None of the food was great. The front desk will make reservations at beautiful places to eat very close to the hotel. They also can book tours as we took tours every other day as well. Puglia is a little off the grid for Americans but Lecce is the cultural gem of Southern Italy. We were totally stunned by its beauty. A city not to be missed.

Room Tip: Above first floor room 105 PERFECT!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naptownUbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews