We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
795
555
123
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
555
123
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool riviera travel shuttle bus residential area minute walk ring road good size modern hotel laundry room deck chairs excellent hotel bath shower town centre buffet style tour group stayed here for two nights two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Room, good with usual facilities.
Public areas large and airy but with quiter spaces to sit.
Restaurant service and bar service good too.
Nice roof top pool, but don't expect great views, this is a city!
Good location and an easy flat walk to city centre in about 15-20 minutes.(Felt safe, even later on a Saturday night)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Everson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for business. Even though it is not really downtown, it is close to the center. very quiet and modern rooms and well furnished. Breakfast is various and good. People at the front desk are gentle and helpful. Beautiful pool on the roof top garden

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Situated close to the centre of lovely Lecce (about 10 mins level walk) this hotel is modern with good sized rooms and well furnished with a balcony that overlooked a pleasant garden area. There is a large restaurant but the dining chairs were closely packed together which gave the feeling of being cramped. Good food. Free tea and coffee facilities in the room and TV and a traditional ‘British’ style bacon, eggs etc for breakfast. There is a swimming pool, spa etc. The staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelaofcastleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a Riviera tour of Puglia.
The hotel is is very modern and our room was very comfortable and well equipped.
The food for breakfast and dinner was good and the prices for drinks surprisingly reasonable.
The walk from the hotel to the town centre was a bit long (20 minutes) and boring and the fact that the temperature when we were there reached 39C it was very hot work.
We would have liked to use the roof top swimming pool but there was no shade so the heat was unbearable--shame.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MendoncaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear MendoncaLondon,
We value the feedback given and appreciate the time taken to do so.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Lecce.
We are sorry that you did not manage to use our panoramic pool. In case of strong wind to guarantee our guest safety we prefere to leave them closed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

After 2 weeks of travel in Southern Italy is nice but rustic hotels, this was a real treat. A modern well designed hotel that was a good end to our trip. The junior suite was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast for the three mornings varied based on how many people were there but more than adequate. One night actually ate dinner there as trip and restaurant fatigue had set in. Food was good but service was not. Staff was overwhelmed with a large group and the waitress seemed almost hostile! I almost marked the hotel down a star or two because of that server but decided that overall I really enjoyed the property and everyone has a bad day. A 15 minute walk or so to the old center of Lecce. Shuttle a little difficult to arrange but workable.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Michael,
Thank you for the nice feedback about your recent stay.
We are also very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews