We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent site on Lake Garda ”
Review of Camping La Quercia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lazise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Quercia
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent site especially if uou have young children, we don't so didn't make the most of the entertainment. The restaurant on site is amazing and the staff , especially Melissa are excellent. Although the guests are made up of primarily Germans the staff spoke perfect English. The reception staff especially Gavin and Anna more than exceeded our expectations and Anna even translated a conversation with an Italian Vet. The bathroom facilities are the best I've seen in italy and the younger guests have their own bathrooms all to themselves. We've stayed on Lake Garda now for several years and the only reasons we wouldn't return to this site is due to the sizes of the pitches too many have been squashed onto the site with no privacy.. Plus no dogs are allowed near the lake so we had to cycle some distance to find a spot as we have a dog that's addicted to swimming. But if you have no dogs, love excellent entertainment and first class facilities this is the site for you. Although I'm still hoping that we will be able to visit the restaurant even if we are not guest.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear family,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you have been positive surprised of the skills of our staff and that you enjoyed your stay in our campsite. We will forward your review to Melissa, Anna and Gavin too.
As far as dogs concerned, they are allowed on the beach only before 7am or after 8 pm.
Next year we will celebrate the 60th anniversary of Camping La Quercia and we hope to see you!
Regards
Manuela Russo
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Camping interesting of high level but with some defects. The bungalow rented was full of ants and the channels on TV where not working.
Having some surfs or canoe was not possible unless doing all courses even if mastering the discipline.
Arriving after 12.00 at night the car must be left outside.
Restauration is very limited for such camping.

In short, good camping but some improvements are expected.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Xavier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Xavier H.,
Thank you for your review that always gives us the opportunity to improve our service.
We would have preferred to be informed about your situation when you were here in order to be able to try to fix soon the inconvenience.
As far as surf and canoe is concerned, our animation staff organizes some courses. It is not possible to do by your own with our equipment because of insurance responsibility reasons. In the neighborhood, there are many surf/canoe rentals, you can ask at the reception to help you further. We took note about the restauration and we will be glad if you could send us more details about your opinion in order to have a better idea what kind of improvement you suggest. The point of view of our guest is very important.
We anyway inform you that in the campsite you can find 2 Restaurants-Pizzeria with 200 and 450 places. Quite 650 persons can eat at lunch and at dinner. From the menu, you get a large choice of meat, fish, pizzas and typical Italian dishes. Once a week the restaurants organize also a fish or meat grill event,normally appreciated from our guests.
We hope you can come again next year to celebrate our 60th anniversary.
Best regards
Manuela Russo
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Now I must admit this was my first experience with this type of campsite and frankly, in campsites in general. We met our friends from Germany here. They camped in a tent and we rented one of the small vacation homes. Our view was the best in the site I think because it was placed right at the launching point for the boats. Watching a thunderstorm across the lake was definitely a highlight. The house's air conditioning was awesome which was a nice surprise. The kitchen was suitable to cook meals in and the patio was nice. The grounds were clean and safe. Lots of families. I believe the mix is usually about 50% Dutch, 25% German and 25% Italian. Many of the resort staff speak English and/or anyone of the other three languages so communication is ok. Another highlight is the butcher at the back of the grocery store. He is a character with great products. The less fancy restaurant was also nice with friendly staff and solid Italian food. Both pools were well maintained. They offered activities for kids which is nice. The beach was great and so was the bar on the beach. You are within walking distance along the beach to a nice little city. One complaint I did have is the rock bed that lines your first few steps into the lake. Not comfortable on my feet (maybe mine are more sensitive).

Room Tip: Not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Responsabile reception at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Jeff B,

Thank you for the nice review!

We are glad that you get an unforgettable first holiday in a campsite! Above all in our campsite!

We hope to see you again for you next vacation on Lake Garda

Best Regards

Manuela Russo

Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Sanitary:
The sanitary is cleaned very frequently. I liked how spacious the showers, toilets and cabins were. No need to bring your own toilet paper.

Pools:
One large pool swimming pool (that could function as a professional pool) and an adjoining smaller pool for toddlers.
Next to the theatre there is an additional pool area where there's more space and grass to lay on. I liked how the "salvataggio" lifeguards were very aware of everything going on in the swimming pool. If I had any kids, I would trust that they were looked after with much attention.

Beach: Unlike the other campsites in the vicinity, La Quercia offers a large beach area with soft sand. Even in August you will have no problem finding a spot. From the beach, you can easily walk to the pittoresque village of 'Lazise' (15 mins).

Animation: Super! They offer a great variety of different sports and activities for people of all ages. I had much fun taking part in the football, volleyball and table tennis tournaments. If you win, you may even receive a medal on stage around 9PM.

Every evening there are different shows at the theatre. Even though I dont really like musicals and such, they were performed well and looked professional.

Food and drinks:
Great pizzas for a fair price and great ice cream!

Downsides:
-In my opinion the drinks were slightly overpriced.
- Wi-Fi signal was too weak most of the time.

Overall, great campsite! I highly recommend it

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hjalmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Top class campsite. Excellent facilities, pool, restaurant...etc. Great access to fantastic sandy beach on the lake. Lots of really good staff who all seem to speak several languages, Italian, English, German.
Best accommodation is the new homes opened in 2015/2016. When booking be careful to add on the per person cost which is on top of the fixed daily cost for the home. This caught me out but it was my own fault for not concentrating when making the booking.
Other big advantage is its a beautiful 15 minute stroll along the lakeside in to beautiful Lazise.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
4.9 km away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
5.5 km away
Hotel Venezia Park
11.1 km away
Camping San Francesco
Camping San Francesco
#3 of 27 in Desenzano Del Garda
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#2 of 36 in Peschiera del Garda
1,411 reviews
17.1 km away
Camping Europa Silvella
Camping Europa Silvella
#1 of 14 in San Felice del Benaco
230 reviews
8.3 km away
La Rocca Camping Village
La Rocca Camping Village
#1 of 41 in Bardolino
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Quercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Quercia

Address: Loc. Bottona Snc, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lazise
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping la Quercia, the only 4 star campsite on lake Garda that can pride itself of having 50 years of experience in welcoming guests from all parts of the world and can guarantee structures and services to be in the vanguard. Come and discover an infinite range of opportunities that will consent you to diversify your holiday to your needs: cleanliness, security, relax, care of infants, environment, entertainment and sport. Our staff, professionally prepared and cordial, are at your disposal to accompany you at any moment of your holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping La Quercia Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing