We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping Holiday ”
Review of Camping La Quercia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lazise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Quercia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Top class campsite. Excellent facilities, pool, restaurant...etc. Great access to fantastic sandy beach on the lake. Lots of really good staff who all seem to speak several languages, Italian, English, German.
Best accommodation is the new homes opened in 2015/2016. When booking be careful to add on the per person cost which is on top of the fixed daily cost for the home. This caught me out but it was my own fault for not concentrating when making the booking.
Other big advantage is its a beautiful 15 minute stroll along the lakeside in to beautiful Lazise.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Very nice and clean Place, near the Lake Garda. Very good for Kids!! Perfect Animation (Project79). Big Thanks to Sanon, Sofie, Martina, Saskia and the hole Team. You did the best Job ever!!!! Hope see you next Year. Greetings from Germany

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The camping was totally overcrowded. The water of the Garda lake was very dirty, so we actually never went for a swim. Non of the staff could speak Italian or English. The most spoken language was German, as well the food was mainly german : "Pizza with sausage"??? Here you will not experience anything about Italy, it looks more like a German colony, probably that's the reason why the camping is so expensive. Not recommended!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Proprietario at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Mrs Jessica P.,

thank you for your review. All the feedbacks of our guests are welcome to let us improve even more.

We are sorry to hear that your holiday did not correspond to what you had expected.

We want to clarify some points anyway:

July, August and September correspond to the high season therefore the main arrivals are in that period. We suggest to visit us in May and June , both are quite periods with pleasant weather and temperature

Our staff is Italian mother tongue or Italian speaking , the staff can speak English and German too . We also have at disposal German, Danish, Holland mother tongue employees in order to meet the request of our guests
Since long time Lake Garda has been appreciated from many European Countries: Italy, Germany, Holland, Denmark, Belgium , Austria, Swiss etc.

Unfortunately during season 2015 has not rained much on Lake Garda. For this reason the water level has decreased and there was no water recycle. Till July the quality of the water was good, at the end of the season it was not as in the past months. It depends on the nature, on the weather conditions and on the human influence.

3 swimmingpools are also available in order to satisfy the request of our guests .

There are 2 Restaurants in our camping : “ il Teatro “ , situated in the pool area, characterized by an easy atmosphere and “La Terrazza”, with a more formal atmosphere. The chef and pizza makers are Italian. In both restaurants you can taste only Italian dishes and pizzas. No one of our proposal in the menu belongs to the German food nor to any other country.

The sausage is a typical Italian food, it is well known and commonly used in the Region of Emilia Romagna and Veneto ( f.e. Risotto al tastasal based on sausage or Risotto radicchio and sausage)

Our pricelist is according to a 4stars camping located on the lake and it does not depend on the country the guests come from.

We will be glad to welcome you again in our camping and show you better our services.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We have been in this camping before. We recommended this place so much if you are family looking for relax holiday,with all the service they have and professionals staff, our holiday can't be better. Our children love all the activities the camping have offers. Both Leo club ages(3 to 9) and junior club ages ( 9 to teen) have manny sport activities which so well organize.
It is expensive if you compare with other camping in this area, but it's worth every penny.
Little town Lazise is just 10 minutes walk have many small shops and nice restaurants.
We will definitely come back next summer☀️

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank salmabenckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Proprietario at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Salmabenkert,

we are glad to hear that you have had a good holiday in our camping site. We take care a lot of the children and the animation staff always try to organize special activities for them

See you for your next holiday!

Thank you

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic 2 week holiday camping. Pitch type D.
Best campsite we have ever stayed at. Entertainment excellent (Michael Jackson, We Will Rock You, Mamma Mia, and the best beach party ever!), location excellent, facilities excellent and well maintained.
We used NOLFRIGO to hire a fridge - they provide a great service.
Only slight criticism was wifi not very good - was available in theory from our pitch, but hit and miss.
Roads around the lake very busy so didn't explore as much as we'd have liked, but with so much to do on site, didn't matter.
Visited Verona and Venice.
Loved Gardaland and Movieland.
Highly recommend boat hire on lake.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Proprietario at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Cathrine M.,

Thanks for your review! We are glad to read that you had a great holiday in our camping.

This year we improved much more the wi-fi connection as in the past and we are going to strengthen it for season 2016.

In high season Lake Garda is very busy, in order to visit our region at the best, we suggest to come in April, May, June and September when the weather is also more pleasant and mild.

We hope to see you for your next holiday

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
4.9 km away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
5.5 km away
Hotel Venezia Park
11.1 km away
Camping San Francesco
Camping San Francesco
#3 of 27 in Desenzano Del Garda
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#2 of 36 in Peschiera del Garda
1,410 reviews
17.1 km away
Camping Europa Silvella
Camping Europa Silvella
#1 of 14 in San Felice del Benaco
230 reviews
8.3 km away
La Rocca Camping Village
La Rocca Camping Village
#2 of 41 in Bardolino
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Quercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Quercia

Address: Loc. Bottona Snc, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lazise
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping la Quercia, the only 4 star campsite on lake Garda that can pride itself of having 50 years of experience in welcoming guests from all parts of the world and can guarantee structures and services to be in the vanguard. Come and discover an infinite range of opportunities that will consent you to diversify your holiday to your needs: cleanliness, security, relax, care of infants, environment, entertainment and sport. Our staff, professionally prepared and cordial, are at your disposal to accompany you at any moment of your holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping La Quercia Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing