We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$228
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Confine(Lazise)
US$107
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parchi del Garda(Lazise)
US$160
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B 7 Vizi(Cola)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$481
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
109
53
14
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
53
14
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancehomesgermanytentgymdutchpitchesaugustcampsitepoolslake
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Very nice and clean Place, near the Lake Garda. Very good for Kids!! Perfect Animation (Project79). Big Thanks to Sanon, Sofie, Martina, Saskia and the hole Team. You did the best Job ever!!!! Hope see you next Year. Greetings from Germany

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The camping was totally overcrowded. The water of the Garda lake was very dirty, so we actually never went for a swim. Non of the staff could speak Italian or English. The most spoken language was German, as well the food was mainly german : "Pizza with sausage"??? Here you will not experience anything about Italy, it looks more like a German colony, probably that's the reason why the camping is so expensive. Not recommended!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Proprietario at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Mrs Jessica P.,

thank you for your review. All the feedbacks of our guests are welcome to let us improve even more.

We are sorry to hear that your holiday did not correspond to what you had expected.

We want to clarify some points anyway:

July, August and September correspond to the high season therefore the main arrivals are in that period. We suggest to visit us in May and June , both are quite periods with pleasant weather and temperature

Our staff is Italian mother tongue or Italian speaking , the staff can speak English and German too . We also have at disposal German, Danish, Holland mother tongue employees in order to meet the request of our guests
Since long time Lake Garda has been appreciated from many European Countries: Italy, Germany, Holland, Denmark, Belgium , Austria, Swiss etc.

Unfortunately during season 2015 has not rained much on Lake Garda. For this reason the water level has decreased and there was no water recycle. Till July the quality of the water was good, at the end of the season it was not as in the past months. It depends on the nature, on the weather conditions and on the human influence.

3 swimmingpools are also available in order to satisfy the request of our guests .

There are 2 Restaurants in our camping : “ il Teatro “ , situated in the pool area, characterized by an easy atmosphere and “La Terrazza”, with a more formal atmosphere. The chef and pizza makers are Italian. In both restaurants you can taste only Italian dishes and pizzas. No one of our proposal in the menu belongs to the German food nor to any other country.

The sausage is a typical Italian food, it is well known and commonly used in the Region of Emilia Romagna and Veneto ( f.e. Risotto al tastasal based on sausage or Risotto radicchio and sausage)

Our pricelist is according to a 4stars camping located on the lake and it does not depend on the country the guests come from.

We will be glad to welcome you again in our camping and show you better our services.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We have been in this camping before. We recommended this place so much if you are family looking for relax holiday,with all the service they have and professionals staff, our holiday can't be better. Our children love all the activities the camping have offers. Both Leo club ages(3 to 9) and junior club ages ( 9 to teen) have manny sport activities which so well organize.
It is expensive if you compare with other camping in this area, but it's worth every penny.
Little town Lazise is just 10 minutes walk have many small shops and nice restaurants.
We will definitely come back next summer☀️

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank salmabenckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Proprietario at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Salmabenkert,

we are glad to hear that you have had a good holiday in our camping site. We take care a lot of the children and the animation staff always try to organize special activities for them

See you for your next holiday!

Thank you

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic 2 week holiday camping. Pitch type D.
Best campsite we have ever stayed at. Entertainment excellent (Michael Jackson, We Will Rock You, Mamma Mia, and the best beach party ever!), location excellent, facilities excellent and well maintained.
We used NOLFRIGO to hire a fridge - they provide a great service.
Only slight criticism was wifi not very good - was available in theory from our pitch, but hit and miss.
Roads around the lake very busy so didn't explore as much as we'd have liked, but with so much to do on site, didn't matter.
Visited Verona and Venice.
Loved Gardaland and Movieland.
Highly recommend boat hire on lake.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Proprietario at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Cathrine M.,

Thanks for your review! We are glad to read that you had a great holiday in our camping.

This year we improved much more the wi-fi connection as in the past and we are going to strengthen it for season 2016.

In high season Lake Garda is very busy, in order to visit our region at the best, we suggest to come in April, May, June and September when the weather is also more pleasant and mild.

We hope to see you for your next holiday

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 5, with an autocamper.
large campsite but cozy ambience and fine pitches. Big plus that there is access straight onto large and fine sandy beach. sublime that it is walking distance into town Lazise. Clean and nice bathrooms, large and plenty of space both inside the toilets and showers. great shop with good selection groceries with fresh food counter with cheese and meat. Great pool, restaurant spa and gym. entertainment in the evenings and a big plus that the stage is not on the dame eria that the carsvans. So it is quiet and allowed to sleep even though there is live music on stage. Unfortunately do not the staff manage to keep it quiet after 23:00 as the rules say. Many are partying and playing music outside tents and caravans into the night. We've been to other equally large campsites where staff have been much more stringent that the quiettime was held quiet.
Unfortunately, the Internet is very bad. here should be free WeFi in Internet zones. We have both iPhone iPad and laptops. We only managed to sign us on the Internet with the laptop. 3G and 4G will only work very early in the morning and at night.
But otherwise we are very happy with our stay and will gladly return.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ragnhild H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Proprietario at Camping La Quercia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Ragnhild,
thank you very much for your detailed evaluation. We’re glad you liked our services.

Seven night watchmen are on duty all night long in the whole camping area (rest periods at night are from 11.00 pm to 7.00 am). Unfortunately our men cannot be in two (or more) different places at the same time, as the situation in high season would require.
At the reception you can contact our staff “24/7” in order to notify what happened and give us the opportunity to intervene promptly and hopefully solve the problem.
All our guest’s complaints are taken seriously because we need your suggestions to improve our service!
As far as the internet connection is concerned we are already at work to improve that service.
We hope to see you on occasion of your next holiday.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews