We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
37
40
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
40
9
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was the second stay here, and although we were skeptical during the reservation, being given a four bed "family" room without balcony, it was actually better than the first time. The room was fairly large with a twin and a couch/bed, and a real closet. It had a working A/C and was situated in the back of the hotel between the public parking and the hotel parking, but since the window was towards the public parking, with a hedge between, it was still fairly quiet. The loudest distractions are when an actual family is in the next room, you hear almost everything, especially slamming doors. They have an unheated salt water pool, of which we only spent about 10 minutes in. My only suggestion for the hotel would be to have two coffee machines in the breakfast area, as it seem almost everyone wants a Cappuccino, which leads to a traffic jam at the coffee machine. The staff was as friendly and helpful as last time, and this time, they even had bicycles free to use based on a 10 EURO deposit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thealheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed in your hotel since 19th Aug till 26th Aug. We were a family of 7 and used rooms 24 and 25.
We like to thank you all for making our vacation a perfect one.
It started while meeting the reception staff and continued with all the staff members.
All of you in the reception, dinning room, room maid and all the others are so friendly
Smiling and helping with any wish and finding a solution to each problem.
The breakfast was excellent and very tasty. In short all was perfect.
We like to thank again to everyone one by one.
The hotel is located in an very good location near the beach, restaurants and the old town.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zahava and Avik... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel is just on the outside of the old city wall, so you've got all the restaurants, bars and shops of Lazise righton your doorstep.

We stayed for 4 nights in the new building, so we had a great (small but very pretty) room in the second buidling with a small balcony.

The room was great for two adults and a kid (the do not provide kids beds, so we brought our own).

The salt water pool was excellent, and even though it was small, we never felt it was crowded.

The breakfast was fine, not the biggest, but everything was of good quality.

The service was really why we would consider this hotel again, the staff was super welcoming, nice and helpful for out entire stay.

It was also very practical to have our own parking space for the entire stay right across the street.

We'll definitiely consider coming back to stay at Le Mura if we go back to Lazise!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ateland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Staff left us a bottle of Prosecco and flowers for our wedding anniversary which was a nice touch. Balcony was tiny but offered some lovely hill views. Aircon hardly worked so we were roasted the whole week. Pool was quiet and kept in good condition. Very German hotel, as is Lazise. Even the Germans spoke to us in German. Breakfast geared up for the aforementioned and not really worth getting up for but all in all, a good stay and good value for money.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

we stayed here last week for two nights. The hotel was superb and deserves to be more than a 3*. It had everything you needed. The room was lovely bed very comfy the bathroom luxurious air conditioning brilliant. there is a mini bar in the room and they supply free water throughout the day and although the pool is small it is vey clean and warm. There are not enough sun loungers but that is the only negative.
All of the hotel staff were the best we have ever encountered so helpful and happy. It was my birthday the day following our check in and the staff must have noticed this on my passport because when we came down for breakfast the next morning they had left a card on the breakfast table which was very touching. I would certainly return here and Lazise is a beautiful town

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews