We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
349
92
24
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
92
24
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool head concierge aveda products fish restaurant great spa lake garda giant trees live guitar player connecting tunnel tiny bathroom chef matteo casual restaurant concierge service five star hotel pricey hotel soaking up the sun short drive
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

If you are lookgin for a special Hotel in the area of Lake Garda this is definetely the best. Fantastic location on the lake with a huge private garden, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, great SPA and exclent restaurants. Rooms front lake have a stunning view.

Room Tip: Book a room front lake
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

My husband & I booked a little trip away for 3 nights at the Grand Hotel Fasano for some rest & relaxation (the first time away on our own without children for 24 years !!).
We booked the hotel because it looked stunning & was elegantly situated right on Lake Garda - we were definitely not disappointed.
From start to finish the whole experience was amazing. The hotel staff were so, so courteous, polite & helpful from the front desk, housekeeping to bar staff - especially Daniella who provided great information about the hotel & area.
Breakfast was a good mix of continental style & cooked food such as eggs, baked beans & mushrooms. We also ate a bar meal, burger & chips, which was delicious.
The hotel was spotless inside & out with amazing views across the lake, which we even went for a morning swim in. The bedroom was clean with crisp bed linen & a balcony with an amazing view, complete with its own olive tree.
We were very lucky with the weather as it was mid to late 20's & enjoyed evening drinks on the terrace - the hotel provided blankets to keep the chill off once the sun went down.
We booked a room with a lake view which is an absolute must. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel & can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dottytracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel for just over a week. The location of the hotel on the lake is absolutely fantastic. We found the hotel to have high standards of service, cleanliness and presentation. Our room in the Villa Principe was spacious and comfortable with a lovely bathroom. Breakfast on the terrace is not to be missed, along with lunch under the Magnolia tree - fantastic! We booked a couple of spa treatments at the hotel during our stay, which only added to what was a wonderfully relaxing week in beautiful surroundings. Wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

very nice hotel - very well located with private "beach". Renting canoe and paddles very easy and affordable, personnel taking care of clients, external pool a bit small but very nice interior swimming pool and spa facilities
we were feeling good during entire stay
All in all - a very relaxing and luxurious experience

Room Tip: ask only for lake view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phylo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Could be no better place to celebrate an anniversary - we had a wonderful room with a terrace in the Villa Principe and gorgeous lake views. The service and food is outstanding and the location set right on the lake cannot be surpassed. local area is gorgeous. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: villa principe with balacony overlooking lake
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews