We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
492
34
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
34
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cipani family lake garda each morning family atmosphere sitting room swimming pool beautiful terrace small kitchenette elevated position breakfast is served olive trees beautiful hotel hire car nothing is too much trouble breakfast staff the main hotel great pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

It's actually a pilgrimage since we were visiting this place for the fourth time within two years. Nothing to criticize and everyone is kind and welcoming as usual!
we re discovered our apartment with this open and fabulous view on the lake.
It was my wife's birthday and on the very morning at the brakfast, they had prepared a small cup with a candle on the cake. They have this good habit to know their customers by the detail.
Fine place from where we could drive for a day at Venice, one day at Bergame and only 170 km from Milan airport always profting from long highways. A good place to know and not to forget.

Room Tip: ask for a room or apartment with a view on the lake of Garda
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank t0up0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Guest, we want to thank you for your kind words and for choosing us for the fourth time! We are honoured that you decide to celebrate such a special occasion, as your wife's birthday, at our House! We really hope to welcome you again next year!

With our best regards from Gardone,
Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

From our very first encounter we were met with kindness and a smile! The lovely staff at the reception and restaurant made sure all our needs and requests were met and would do anything to make our stay unforgettable - we owe these guys a lot! The hotel is classy, very clean with a great view over the lake and situated in beautiful surroundings! The breakfast buffet was amazing with lots of fresh quality food to choose from and varied from day to day! We are definitely coming back to this lovely place!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MariShadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guests, what a honour for us reading your kind words! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review! The whole Staff would be really happy to meet you again for a second trip at Lake Garda.

In the meantime, we send you our best regards,

Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We loved Hotel Villa Florida. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly from the receptionist to all the breakfast staff. Breakfast was also delicious with lots of choice! There’s also great views of the lake. We celebrated our 5 year anniversary here and they really made it feel a special one - would definitely recommend! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 888chloel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Guests, we want to thank you for your words and for choosing our House to celebrate such a special event! We are glad to read that our Hotel met you expectations and that you recommend it! We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards from Lake Garda,

Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed for 5 nights and loved every minute. Reception was very helpful, explaining the facilities in very good English.
The room was spotless and airy. The Lake Garda view out onto the balcony was perfect.
Breakfast had great selection of well prepared food and again the staff were very attentive. The pool and area was very quiet and relaxing. If you are looking for a chilled visit to an uncommercialized part of Lake Garda then this area will take some beating.
Loved the Vespa's and old Fiat too.

Room Tip: Hotel room with balcony views of the lake will take some beating.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcla24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Guests, thank you so much for kind review! What a honor for us read your words! We really hope to see you again! Our relaxing pool and rich breakfast will wait for you!

With our best regards from Gardone,

Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed three nights here with our teenage daughter, in the stunning Villa Rosenhof, an older building on the property which has been renovated and beautifully decorated. Beds and pillows were super comfortable; bathrooms were luxurious with all the extra amenities, including a lighted makeup mirror. A larger than usual fridge was in the living area, which allowed us to store drinks alongside existing mini bar items. Air con worked perfectly. The mature gardens host a variety of flowers, herbs, oliviers and citrus trees. Everything is immaculate and sets the stage for the incredible 180 degree lake view, best observed by the large, pristine pool or on the elegant terrace at breakfast. Mornings were a pleasure, being greeted by helpful, friendly staff and the buffet was a feast for the eyes with an unbelievable amount of choice and delicacies including sweet and savoury dishes, cakes, bacon and eggs plus so much more. Cappuccinos were perfect and made to order. Internet was a bit slow at times, but this was no real problem as we were there to relax. This place truly has a kind of magic that seems to comes from a dedicated, passionate owner and caring, personable staff. Our visit was truly memorable and we hope to return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guests, thank you! We try everyday to do our best to make our Guests' holiday unforgettable and read your words make us really proud of our work! We hope you will choose again our House for another special holiday at the Lake. We will wait for you!

With our best regards from Gardone,
Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews